We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but the Light-Start pre-packed breakfast - Ugh!!!”

Travelodge Bognor Regis
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fontwell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Travelodge Bognor Regis
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fontwell
Reviewed 19 December 2008

Finding the place on the A27 was relatively easy, it would have been even easier if the Travelodge bore signs as well as its neighbouring Shell petrol station; Burger King and Little Chef.

Check-in was quick, efficient and smooth. Room 17 was usual Travelodge standard - Clean, functional and no-frills, but the bathroom was in need of redecoration and updating. Health & Safety and fear of litigation claims means that the electrically-heated towel rails have had their wires cut off and are now only towel rails.

Spent a comfortable night there, but the Light-Start pre-packed breakfast did not turn up at 7:15 as requested, I had to hunt down the hotel reception who gave me one.

The contents of the Light Start pre-packed breakfast is not for the squeamish:
1 combined cereal with UHT milk and DIY spoon.
1 Room Temparature Smoothie
1 Coffee in paper mug - Remember, there are china mugs in your room!
1 Cereal Bar
And you pay £4.05 online for this assault to your innards first thing in the morning!! DON'T BOTHER!!! Especially as Little Chef and Burger King do far more substantial breakfasts and I wish I knew about their existance when booking.

Overall, It's another Travelodge, but a lesson was learnt about the Light-Start Breakfast!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2008

I very much hope this Hotel is not an example of Travelodges 'cost cutting'. Paid £54 for a 1 night stay here in a room which was not really worth that. Receptionist was unsmiling and indifferent. The hotel is generally scruffy and our room was likewise. The electrical towel rail had had its cable cut off and the pay tv system had also been removed. Certainly would have been disappointed had I of paid the rack rate of £70 plus. Am also not very happy with travelodges new system of taking your money as soon as you book! ( although this is fair enough for their discounted £19 and £29 rates) On a positive note, The Little Chef Restaurant in the adjoining car park was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2008

This is Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, by the way - which muppet called it Travelodge Bognor Regis??

Booked through the web, so got the room for £29 (always cheaper to book via the web). The staff were friendly, the room was clean and, being a Travelodge, you got exactly what you paid for which is great value for money with everything I needed and nothing I didn't. Travelodge is always great value and can't be beaten - Oh, and there's a great pub across the road serving damn good pub grub in a very congenial atmosphere!!

Would very much recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Matty1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2007

Well, a Travelodge is a Travelodge, and you get what you pay for.

This one was a bit above average, based on my Travelodge experience. I booked on the Easter Saturday lunchtime to stay that night, and as a result it was a little more expensive than usual, but that's what you get for doing things at the last minute at Easter.

The lodge and the room were very clean and tidy and the staff were friendly. I've been to some lodges where the only food available was from vending machines or the garage next door.

This lodge has the garage, a Burger King, a Little Chef, and a perfectly servicable pub (the Old Stables) over the road, which was busy but had good service and adequate food.

This lodge also had a nicely tended shrubbery and garden, which had some rather cute rabbits hopping around.

I'd have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Andrewse20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2007

We had two nights here. Cheap and cheerful! Staff were friendly.
Not much else to say.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tiddlerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2006

Stayed here for a couple nights with my wife in June 2006. Room was what you should expect for what your paying. Ordered breakfasts from the front desk to be delivered for both mornings, first morning it was delivered an hour early with items missing. Reported this to the front desk, was given what appeared to be a sincere apology and was assured this would not happen again. Guess what? Next morning breakfasts an hour early with items missing. If your booking here watch out for that, otherwise, everything was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19,701,982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2006

This place wasn't new, but it was clean and for the money a bargain. I stayed here with wife and two kids aged 9 & 10. Make sure you book at least 21 days in advance and you can get in for as little as 10 pounds!! Use the --- site to get supersaver deals.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roddy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontwell
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
3 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bognor Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bognor Regis

Address: A27 A29, Fontwell BN15 0SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Fontwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fontwell
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bognor Regis Hotel Fontwell
Travelodge Hotel Fontwell
Travelodge Fontwell
Travel Lodge Fontwell
Fontwell Travel Lodge
Fontwell Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Bognor Regis
Travelodge Bognor Regis Fontwell, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing