We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wont be back”

Travelodge Bognor Regis
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fontwell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Travelodge Bognor Regis
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fontwell
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wont be back”
Reviewed 26 June 2006

Stayed here for a couple nights with my wife in June 2006. Room was what you should expect for what your paying. Ordered breakfasts from the front desk to be delivered for both mornings, first morning it was delivered an hour early with items missing. Reported this to the front desk, was given what appeared to be a sincere apology and was assured this would not happen again. Guess what? Next morning breakfasts an hour early with items missing. If your booking here watch out for that, otherwise, everything was ok.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19701982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
3
14
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2006

This place wasn't new, but it was clean and for the money a bargain. I stayed here with wife and two kids aged 9 & 10. Make sure you book at least 21 days in advance and you can get in for as little as 10 pounds!! Use the --- site to get supersaver deals.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roddy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2005

I assume that this is the "Travelodge Arundel Fontwell" (as that it is how I believe it comes up on Travelodge's website, re the A27/A29 location).

We stayed at a number of Travelodges on our recent Great Britain tour, and this was in the bottom two in terms of our satisfaction level. Reception staff were friendly, but did not appear to take care of a bathroom mould problem that we asked to have fixed/cleaned up.

We used the hotel as a base for a day trip out to Portsmouth (about a 22 mile or so drive as I recall), and it served that purpose well, affording easy access to the highway to get there.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Family_two_boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fontwell hotels

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2005

I stayed here in December 2004 as I was visiting Fontwell Park Races. The racecourse was about 150 yards from the Travelodge, ideal.

I asked for a quiet, non-smoking room and that is what I got. I normally can hear pins drop from half a mile away when staying at hotels and moan about noise all night, but I got two very good nights' sleep in a very clean room. At the time they were doing a web rate special and the rate was only £25 per night. You know what to expect with these lodges and I was very pleased. The lady on the desk was very pleasant and the chamber maids were young and pretty and did a good job. Also, my horse which was running at Fontwell Park Races won his race, my owners syndicate won about £3000 prize money and I had £50 on him at 6/1 and won £300.

All in all I had a marvellous time!

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The Fat Punter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2004

We stayed in this 'hotel' in Summer 2003. It was the most atrocious excuse for a hotel we have ever witnessed. The room we were initially allocated hadn't been cleaned AT ALL. We were then allocated another room. This room was onto the double carriage way and it was very hot - but we couldn't leave the window open due to the road noise. We asked for a fan or different room but were told neither was available. After the shower head came off and nearly hit me on the head because it was so blocked with limescale we complained again and were given a full refund. We hardly slept at all (one of the wheels on the bed had come off, it was hot, noisy, etc...) and I can honestly say that I wouldn't let my worst enemy stay in this establishment. Keep away!

  • Stayed July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MartinaZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontwell
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 8 in Chichester
570 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
12.6 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bognor Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bognor Regis

Property: Travelodge Bognor Regis
Address: A27 A29, Fontwell BN15 0SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Fontwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fontwell
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bognor Regis Hotel Fontwell
Travelodge Hotel Fontwell
Travelodge Fontwell
Travel Lodge Fontwell
Fontwell Travel Lodge
Fontwell Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Bognor Regis
Travelodge Bognor Regis Fontwell, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing