We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really not worth £60 per night!”

Travelodge Bognor Regis
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fontwell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Travelodge Bognor Regis
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fontwell
Reviewed 17 October 2010

I can't believe we paid £60 to stay in a room that was more like a hostel. Although the room was clean, the service was definitely lacking.

We had booked 3 family rooms but when we asked at reception to have the sofa bed made up, the receptionist said no, they don't make them up. I don't know if she'd had a bad or not, however her attitude was abysmal. She then said she couldn't do it because she was the only member of staff working but we just needed to pull the back out and put bedding on it (which was supposed to be in the room, but of course, wasn't). Having paid £60 for a room that was advertised as a family room I'm shocked that they expected us to make up the third bed! I definitely won't be going back and wouldn't recommend anybody else stays there either...unless you want to be ripped off or feel like you're back on a school trip!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimEm0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2010

we use travel lodge every year we get good deals for fontwell book early and it costs from £5 per night for the room sleeping 3, as an average £40 for a weeks stay, the staff are very plesant the rooms are cleaned daily , the beds are comfy and clean the tea and coffee are replenished every day if you need more just ask at reception, Tesco is just down the road in bognor get a good breakfast for under £4 at night restaraunts in bognor rump steak for 2 people £10 great place to stay good value all round.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldpauluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

This lodge can be found off the A27 next to a Little Chef and a Burger King. We chose this because any similar accomodation nearer to Brighton/Bognor/Worthing did not have car parking or the car park would take 6 cars on a first come first served basis. The on street parking in this region is charged 10 minutes at a time! Also the website said it had been refurbished and had carparking for 60 plus cars.
Every member of staff that we spoke to was cheerful and polite and this was without exception. The room we had (52) was on the second floor and faced the car park. It was clean and had no lingering smells of cigarettes/pets/people. The bed was comfortable with clean smooth white sheets.
This is a Travelodge and there were no frills but coffee and tea was provided as was soap. There were extra pillows and plenty of towels. The room was quiet and there were no noises from other customers, their cars or deliveries, during our three day stay stay.
We found it to be an excellent base to visit Porstmouth and the sea side towns of Brighton and Bognor.
The lodge was fully booked every night of our stay Wednesday to Saturday.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Generally, you think Travelodge hotels are of a certain standard - pretty basic but clean and good value. Not so in this case - it was filthy, the rooms stank of cigarettes, the bed dipped in the middle making an uncomfortable nights sleep, and the bathroom was so grimy we didn't shower the next day for fear of coming out more dirty.

There's a new innkeepers lodge round the corner - try that instead!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanclarke79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

booked early cost £38 for the night very clean tidy room. had dinner next door in the Old Stables great value for money nice surroundings would recommend. continental breakfast included again no problem

Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank KIA2146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

The hotel was okay. Easy enough to find from the A27 and good distance to Arundel where we had to go for a party. Saying that, we only paid £45 for a family room and for that the bed was comfy enough and the room a good size but it certainly could do with a refurb in the bathroom.

It was a bit of a maze going to our room though, which was on the basement and right next to the petrol station. But nothing that the double glazing didnt sort out - just don't open your windows!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaddaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2008

Finding the place on the A27 was relatively easy, it would have been even easier if the Travelodge bore signs as well as its neighbouring Shell petrol station; Burger King and Little Chef.

Check-in was quick, efficient and smooth. Room 17 was usual Travelodge standard - Clean, functional and no-frills, but the bathroom was in need of redecoration and updating. Health & Safety and fear of litigation claims means that the electrically-heated towel rails have had their wires cut off and are now only towel rails.

Spent a comfortable night there, but the Light-Start pre-packed breakfast did not turn up at 7:15 as requested, I had to hunt down the hotel reception who gave me one.

The contents of the Light Start pre-packed breakfast is not for the squeamish:
1 combined cereal with UHT milk and DIY spoon.
1 Room Temparature Smoothie
1 Coffee in paper mug - Remember, there are china mugs in your room!
1 Cereal Bar
And you pay £4.05 online for this assault to your innards first thing in the morning!! DON'T BOTHER!!! Especially as Little Chef and Burger King do far more substantial breakfasts and I wish I knew about their existance when booking.

Overall, It's another Travelodge, but a lesson was learnt about the Light-Start Breakfast!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontwell
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
3 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bognor Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bognor Regis

Address: A27 A29, Fontwell BN15 0SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Fontwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fontwell
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bognor Regis Hotel Fontwell
Travelodge Hotel Fontwell
Travelodge Fontwell
Travel Lodge Fontwell
Fontwell Travel Lodge
Fontwell Travelodge
Travelodge Hotel Bognor Regis
Travelodge Bognor Regis Fontwell, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing