We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of Italy”

Paolino Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I took my mum for lunch at this lovely restaurant. We often come here for a really good fresh coffee and delightful cakes. The owners have put a great deal of effort into refurbishing the outside area but we decided to take advantage of the cool interior. It seemed a little quiet but it was an extremely hot day however the service was really good and the food was delicious. Mum and I were very pleased with our choice of sardines in a Sicilian lemon sauce while husband had an impressive dish of crispy mixed battered fish. Will definitely go again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    68
    27
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent in all respectrs”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This comparatively new restaurant in Lindfield is a delight.

Food is good and fairly priced, service with a smile, atmosphere and rapport.

Menu selection is excellent.

Proving very popular best to book ahead in order to be certain of a table.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Another excellent evening.....”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Vibrant atmosphere, friendly staff and tasty food. Have been here several times and it never fails to please :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Modern Italian in Lindfield village”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The decor and layout of the restaurant works well - there is seating inside and outside. The lunchtime service was slow considering there weren't many people in the restaurant. We ordered the calamari to start which seemed to take forever and were very disappointed as it hadn't been cooked long enough and wasn't crispy at all. The pizza and pasta we ordered on the other hand was very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceandaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paolino's”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Attentive service, substantial menu. Meals were good quality, plentiful and good value. Wines were reasonably priced, and they brought us a complimentary Limoncello with the bill!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paolino Italian Restaurant also viewed

Lindfield, Haywards Heath
Lindfield, Haywards Heath
 
Lindfield, Haywards Heath
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 

Been to Paolino Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing