We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch and drinks”
Review of Savannah Cafe Bar

Savannah Cafe Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Cafe by day, Bar by night the perfect place to eat or drink, day or night from your morning coffee and a flick through the papers, a working lunch, to cocktails and a great night out.
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great lunch and drinks”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Myself and my Fiancée ate here on Monday , I ordered the pulled pork baguette and Jen ordered the piri piri chicken burger. Fab food and nice service , just a couple of niggly things , we asked for no tomatoes on the burger and the chef still added 4 slices to the bun, I asked for salad and chips , told by the waitress there was a salad included and then no salad on the baguette...
Apart from that it was a great meal , staff were friendly and the prices reasonable for a lunch out .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tittytwister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“good atmospheric bar”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

everytime I go to Savannah I forget I am in Haywards Heath. There is always something going on - the staff are efficient and friendly. Shame you have to run the gauntlet of thick smoke from the fag crowd before you can get to the door. Its always attracted a friendly crowd of wide range in age. A good place to go for a night out or a quick drink

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mendesmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The all-day breakfast....”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

is excellent. We have nevver been in the evening (not quite our age somehow) but at lunch the staff are so very pleasant and everything we have had to eat has been well-cooked.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Cafe Bar”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Great place to go to on a Thursday evening with live bands playing every week. Good food and beer selection.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MickGHaywardsHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Busy place for young people.”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

It was a busy Saturday night - great for youngsters but I found it way too loud and couldn't hear my friends!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savannah Cafe Bar also viewed

Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 

Been to Savannah Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing