We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely meal”

Prezzo - Haywards Heath
Price range: US$61 - US$61
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving irresistible Italian cuisine in casual, friendly surroundings, Prezzo uses only the finest seasonal ingredients to create their award-winning pizzas, as well as other dishes prepared with produce sourced directly from Italy, all at prices that emphasise great value for money. Situated in prime and appealing settings throughout London and the U.K, Prezzo's chic, contemporary restaurant are often housed within historic buildings or buildings of local interest. Whatever the location though, Prezzo consistently offers an outstanding venue perfect for informal dining, business meetings, parties and other celebrations, aided by the charming and welcoming staff. Showcasing Prezzo's widely renowned pizzas, the delicious menus also offer a rich variety of antipasti dishes, creamy risottos and pasta, not to mention succulent chargrilled meats, fresh salads and a range of tasty specials for you to try. Finish up with your choice of Italian wine and coffee, not to mention an indulgent dessert, and you will have certainly enjoyed an exceptional Italian meal that you won't soon forget.
Brockham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Enjoyed a lovely meal one Sunday lunch time with my husband, mother in law and 10 year old daughter. We had table in the window with the doors to outside open, restuarant was clean, decor attractive and staff were attentive and friendly. Used our taste card for the first time and received a good reduction on the bill!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    50
    38
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good service and good food”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Always busy so best to reserve a table. Mind you we never do and they do manage to fit us in!!
Friendly and efficient staff, interesting food. All in all good value.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gotski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
139 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice Italian food”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Over the years we have been in this restaurant several times for lunch. We have always found the premises clean with a pleasant atmosphere and friendly staff. There is a reasonable choice on the menu and, although it is not what one might term "top-notch" Italian, the dishes have been enjoyable and I've never had cause for complaint. Today I had pollo carbonara which was tasty and I washed it down with a glass of beer which leads to one minor criticism. Prezzos serve just one type of beer which is one I like but a choice would be nice. Prices are what one might expect in a high street restaurant chain or a decent pub restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WestSaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Really poor service”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have issues with the staff at this restaurant. We asked if we could use a voucher at the restaurant and the waitress said that we could. So happy ordered our fod etc. Meal was average. When we tried to get the bill our waitress wouldn't make eye contact and when the bill finally came we were told that the voucher wasn't valid. That is fine, but they ahould have informed us of this at the beginning of the meal so that we could make a decision to stay and eat or leave. As it was they wouldn't honour the verbal contract made by the waitress. I am deeply dissapointed with this. My advise is to ask to check vouchers with the manager as the staff clearly don't know what they are doing. I won't be going back there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vickifs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, nice restaurant, ok service”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Ordered several sharing plates to start- anti pasto, mixed salad & stuffed risotto balls. Had vesuvio pizza & Eton mess cheescake to follow which were all very good. Great to see chef tossing the pizza dough although only 3 girls serving whole restaurant so had to keep chasing waitress.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amberleyadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Haywards Heath also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Horsham, West Sussex
 
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
Haywards Heath, West Sussex
 
East Grinstead, West Sussex
Lewes, East Sussex
 

Been to Prezzo - Haywards Heath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing