We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Hickstead Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hickstead
Certificate of Excellence
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

From the minute of arrival we were attended to by the most professional, helpful, pleasant staff I have encountered for a long time, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was perfect, clean and all we needed for a short stay of 3 nights.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Merrett642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    104
    56
    9
    11
See reviews for
94
103
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The new improved Travelodges are much much better, and this is no exception. Great beds, great shower, clean pleasant room, no problem with noise, and a choice of Little Chef or Burger King on site. The only thing that stops me giving 5/5 is my belief that WiFi should be free at all hotels. It is an essential part of life now, and there should not be any extortionate charges for it.
All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelaloteast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great location, not far from the South coast. Hotel was clean and comfortable with the 'new look'. Beds were nice and comfy. There was a minor issue with one of our rooms but staff were friendly and efficient and it was quickly resolved.

Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgrUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepton Mallet, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Just wanted a no frills hotel on the way from the West Country to Brighton. Very pleasantly surprised at Hickstead Travelodge, which has improved considerably since our last visit 2 years ago.
Check-in was friendly. The rooms have had a make-over, with the beds being the greatest improvement. Had a great night's sleep, and the shower was the best we've had at a Travelodge....powerful and lovely and hot. The new shower curtains on the curved rail really make a difference.
There's a Burger King and Little Chef on site but we didn't try them so can't comment.
Would definitely use this hotel again for a no frills good value stop

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We all know what Travelodge are about. This one isn't the best hotel you'll ever stay in but it's not the worst either. The new beds are great. The noisy doors of other guests are bad, and everything else is acceptable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Although no frills attached there is everything you need for a short stay. Very comfy bed - big improvement since recent refurb. Hotel was very quiet. Staff very helpful. Petrol, Little Chef and Burger King on doorstep. Pub within walking distance......




  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Blajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Simple and clean hotel, next to little chef and burger king. Decent room - what more could you want for a budget hotel ? Decent sized car park. Easy location to find.

I don't have anything else to say about the hotel, but apparently I have not typed enough letters...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hickstead
0.5 mi away
The Hickstead
The Hickstead
#1 of 1 in Bolney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
4.9 mi away
Best Western The Birch Hotel
Best Western The Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haywards Heath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
4.3 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hickstead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hickstead Hotel

Property: Travelodge Hickstead Hotel
Address: Off A 23 Jobs Lane | Nr Burgess Hill, Hickstead RH17 5NX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Hickstead
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hickstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hickstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Hickstead
Hickstead Travel Lodge
Hickstead Travelodge
Travelodge Hickstead Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing