We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hickstead Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Birch Hotel(Haywards Heath)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cisswood House(Lower Beeding)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
154
130
65
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
130
65
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationtravel lodgeroom was cleansat navpost codeburgess hillvisiting brightonbreakfast boxfamily roomfood outletslady on receptionsouth coasthandy locationpark and rideexcellent staybudget hoteleasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This Travelodge was very clean and tidy, room furnished to a high standard, staff were friendly and helpful, No noise during the evening and nights. Adequate Parking. If you wish to have a meal KFC and LIttle Chef on site.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hickstead_mgr, Manager at Travelodge Hickstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Travelodge Hickstead.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your room was such a high standard. I’m especially delighted that you found the team to be so friendly and helpful and its great that your time here represented such value for money.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this Travelodge. A nice comfortable room and excellent staff. Possibly a couple of changes could be made but these are only our personal preference. We would use this hotel again and would certainly recommend it


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hickstead_mgr, Manager at Travelodge Hickstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Travelodge Hickstead.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be comfortable and found the staff to be excellent.
I am sorry to hear that you found the Hotel to be lacking in some personal preferences. You should have been made aware that you can always contact our 24 hour reception team for any extra towels or other requests and will always endeavour to help where possible. Please accept my sincere apologies for this and please do contact me should you wish to discuss the matter further. Phone 02031954617 or Email hickstead.mgr@travelodge.co.uk

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

From the minute of arrival we were attended to by the most professional, helpful, pleasant staff I have encountered for a long time, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was perfect, clean and all we needed for a short stay of 3 nights.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Merrett642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The new improved Travelodges are much much better, and this is no exception. Great beds, great shower, clean pleasant room, no problem with noise, and a choice of Little Chef or Burger King on site. The only thing that stops me giving 5/5 is my belief that WiFi should be free at all hotels. It is an essential part of life now, and there should not be any extortionate charges for it.
All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelaloteast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great location, not far from the South coast. Hotel was clean and comfortable with the 'new look'. Beds were nice and comfy. There was a minor issue with one of our rooms but staff were friendly and efficient and it was quickly resolved.

Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgrUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews