We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldn,t fault it !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
East Beach Guest House
Ranked #3 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
somerset england
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“couldn,t fault it !!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

booked the king size seafront room,lovely big bay window with two comfy arm chairs, ideal for people watching and just generally chilling.
Everything was beautifully clean, ensuite had every extra you could think of, and breakfast was a delight.
the dining room is on the first floor with french windows looking out to the sea, again very comfortably furnished, and spacious. Home made museli with fresh mangoes and raspberries was followed by eggs benadict with a florentine twist- really tasty.
cannot recommend highly enough- we will definately be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callysn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    41
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
87
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I loved this place. The staff were friendly and very helpful- they got up late at night to help us tinker with the heating. The rooms were immaculate and the shower had thoughtful little additions like conditioner and shampoo in case we forgot ours. I'm used to getting soap and towels; this was a nice touch. Breakfast options were great; I still remember the delicious salmon omelette I had there. Also, the B&B is a stone's throw from the beach.Overall, I can't fault anything about this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funmi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in the family room and single room.
Anthony and katrina were very accommodating,from the initial phone call all the way though out our stay.
The rooms were immaculate, spotless and very comfortable. Free high speed wi-fi; great choice for breakfast,both cooked full english and fresh fruit. Plenty of parking. Plenty of local eateries within walking distance . More of a hotel feel than b&b. very highly recommended

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, null, Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Recently visited with a big group of friends. Was surprised by how welcoming it was, wasn't expecting it to be as free as it was. In a good area, about 10 minute walk from town, with good sea veiws. Rooms were perfectly sized and all en suite. We got our room key, but also a front door key, meaning we could go in and out as we pleased. In the dining room there is a couch and an xbox and Tv, that guests can use, we didn't use these as we were busy but it is a lovely touch. The rooms were spotless and cleaner was very helpful. The owners are very kind and add a nice touch by talking to you at breakfast time. Honestly a great B&B, defiantly the best one I have been to.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

A very relaxing weekend break in a beautifully clean and tastefully decorated guest house. Very friendly and helpful owner who took time to chat to us. Excellent breakfast. If we are ever needing accommodation in the area again we will definately rebook. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JackieOLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Well I was shocked when I entered I thought it will just be a normal guest house but it was something different we got a nice welcome from the owner he showed us our room and the breakfast area, very nice from while having breakfast you can sit and watch what's happening out side our room was so clean that I could not fault I at all I do travel a lot and have found some stuff but nothing here excellent cleaner the towels I could not believe had a lovely fresh smell from the conditioner lovely fully tiled bathroom shower was brilliant normally you always find that the water flow is slow or broken but I can't fault it I would recommended it very body please if you are in littlehampton plz stay there an keep it up your hard work pays it all will b back again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms with poster bed would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panda45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

What can I say? A guest house that actually lived up to the descriptions online and the reviews I had seen.

Friendly welcome, room was excellent (though shower could be a little more powerful - minor quibble). Nice breakfast too.

Woould highly recommend and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 6 was set to the back of the property and was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianthejock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlehampton
3.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
319 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,034 reviews
0.5 mi away
Berry House
Berry House
#4 of 15 in Littlehampton
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beach Guest House

Property: East Beach Guest House
Address: 71 South Terrace | Seafront, Littlehampton BN17 5LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — East Beach Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your East Beach Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Beach Guest House Hotel Littlehampton
East Beach Guest House Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing