We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
East Beach Guest House
Ranked #3 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Just returned from a short break in Littlehampton. Stayed in The East Beach Guest House which proved to be an excellent choice. The location was over looking parkland that leads directly to the sea front.
We had a very well appointed spacious room which was spotlessly clean and came with a plentiful supply of toiletries. Free Wi-Fi is provided in the rooms (a real bonus). It also comes with free parking. The proprietor was very professional and provided us with suggestions for eating out.
The breakfast was delightful. There was lots of choice including freshly cooked full breakfast, cereals, including home made Muesli and fresh fruit.( My wife liked the strawberries) and as much toast as you could eat.

We would highly recommend the East Beach Guest House.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slangdon15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

booked the king size seafront room,lovely big bay window with two comfy arm chairs, ideal for people watching and just generally chilling.
Everything was beautifully clean, ensuite had every extra you could think of, and breakfast was a delight.
the dining room is on the first floor with french windows looking out to the sea, again very comfortably furnished, and spacious. Home made museli with fresh mangoes and raspberries was followed by eggs benadict with a florentine twist- really tasty.
cannot recommend highly enough- we will definately be back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callysn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I loved this place. The staff were friendly and very helpful- they got up late at night to help us tinker with the heating. The rooms were immaculate and the shower had thoughtful little additions like conditioner and shampoo in case we forgot ours. I'm used to getting soap and towels; this was a nice touch. Breakfast options were great; I still remember the delicious salmon omelette I had there. Also, the B&B is a stone's throw from the beach.Overall, I can't fault anything about this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funmi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in the family room and single room.
Anthony and katrina were very accommodating,from the initial phone call all the way though out our stay.
The rooms were immaculate, spotless and very comfortable. Free high speed wi-fi; great choice for breakfast,both cooked full english and fresh fruit. Plenty of parking. Plenty of local eateries within walking distance . More of a hotel feel than b&b. very highly recommended

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Recently visited with a big group of friends. Was surprised by how welcoming it was, wasn't expecting it to be as free as it was. In a good area, about 10 minute walk from town, with good sea veiws. Rooms were perfectly sized and all en suite. We got our room key, but also a front door key, meaning we could go in and out as we pleased. In the dining room there is a couch and an xbox and Tv, that guests can use, we didn't use these as we were busy but it is a lovely touch. The rooms were spotless and cleaner was very helpful. The owners are very kind and add a nice touch by talking to you at breakfast time. Honestly a great B&B, defiantly the best one I have been to.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

A very relaxing weekend break in a beautifully clean and tastefully decorated guest house. Very friendly and helpful owner who took time to chat to us. Excellent breakfast. If we are ever needing accommodation in the area again we will definately rebook. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JackieOLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Well I was shocked when I entered I thought it will just be a normal guest house but it was something different we got a nice welcome from the owner he showed us our room and the breakfast area, very nice from while having breakfast you can sit and watch what's happening out side our room was so clean that I could not fault I at all I do travel a lot and have found some stuff but nothing here excellent cleaner the towels I could not believe had a lovely fresh smell from the conditioner lovely fully tiled bathroom shower was brilliant normally you always find that the water flow is slow or broken but I can't fault it I would recommended it very body please if you are in littlehampton plz stay there an keep it up your hard work pays it all will b back again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms with poster bed would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panda45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlehampton
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
3.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
333 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regency Rooms
Regency Rooms
#1 of 15 in Littlehampton
318 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Lamb at Angmering
The Lamb at Angmering
#1 of 2 in Angmering
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beach Guest House

Address: 71 South Terrace | Seafront, Littlehampton BN17 5LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Price Range: £80 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — East Beach Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your East Beach Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Beach Guest House Hotel Littlehampton
East Beach Guest House Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing