We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The little details that make a difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
East Beach Guest House
Ranked #3 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The little details that make a difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

A very comfortable stay, with clean, crisp white sheets and plenty of plump pillows. An excellent shower with luxurious shampoo etc. and soft , fluffy white towels.The room was prettily furnished too. An excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Our host was very friendly and relaxed, in fact the whole experience felt completely relaxed, just what we needed after a hectic 48 hours. I would definitely recommend this guest house.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor which would suit anyone . It was very quiet .We had to walk up a sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    38
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
84
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed 2 nights on 12 and 13 August. Very Clean, High Quality Furnishings, Very Comfortable Beds! Lovely Room, Lovely Bathroom, Excellent Shower, Lovely White towels (changed
during my 2 night stay) Really good cooked breakfast. (Nice scrambled Eggs - I am fussy!) Very hospitable hosts who had no problem with us leaving our luggage after the 11am checkout so we could spend another day in Littlehampton! What more could you want! First Rate B&B Very deserving of excellent feedback. Would definitely stay again. It was my first visit to LittleHampton and this guest house is in a perfect location for the seafront.

p.s. General Tips: Check if hosts have a spare bucket and spade the kids can use before you splash out and buy one at the expensive beachside shop like I did ! (£.4.50 a bucket! £2.80 a spade!) I left mine behind with them. Failing that Buckets,Spades are much cheaper in the Newsagent/Shop in Pier Road opposite fish stall. They also sell a crab catching thing (can't remember name) for £2.20! 'Freds' Pier Road was great for fish and chips and I loved East Beach Cafe on the beach even for for the view alone. (Fish Cake lovely but for some reason wine not chilled enough) Get there by 6pm to be in with a chance of a window seaview seat - I missed out. Great little holiday my first visit to Littlehampton. Plenty to keep kids amused along the seafront. Beach, Adventure Golf, Mini train ride.Playground (with zip wire) Fun Fair (£20 all day wristband a good deal) and the dreaded arcade you try to keep them out of. I would recommend popping up the high screen on a daily basis to waitrose or sainsburys to buy beach picnic lunch ingredients and fruit/drinks - limited choice on beach front - few 'healthy' options and much cheaper.

Room Tip: I had the twin bedded room towards the back of the ground floor, it wasn't huge but was big enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 733Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Perfect getaway, Just got back from a two night stay in Littlehampton, what a lovely guest house, very nicely decorated, very clean, nice host's & the breakfast which was cooked to order ! was lovely too....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken-Nichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed on 7 August and dined at the East Beach Cafe (reviewed elsewhere). Unlike our experience of Each Beach Cafe, our experience of Each Beach Guest House was excellent. Both establishments are owned by different people.

We had two rooms - a double which looked towards the sea and a single without a sea view. Both were very well appointed with expensive toiletries. Breakfast was excellent and served in a lovely room overlooking the sea.

The proprietor was friendly and provided us with a voucher for the car park which was immediately opposite. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed Friday and Saturday whilst in the area for a party. Had the top floor room 8 overlooking the front with a great view and 4 poster bed. Very clean room with everything provided in the bathroom. Good breakfast selection for all options. Maybe the sausage could be better to match the quality of everything else. Pleasant host, there if you need but not in the way!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend in July, all I can say is it was perfect !!!!! The room was spotlessly clean and we had the best 3 nites sleep in the super comfy bed. Breakfast was lovely every morning and cooked to order . If we ever are in the area again we will definitely be returning....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrssteders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We arrived late due to unforeseen circumstances and it was no trouble at all for the proprietors. Clean, comfortable beds and lovely room. Nice choice at breakfast too overlooking the sea. Would definitely recommend if you need a good place to stay in the area .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 505Travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlehampton
3.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Regency Rooms
Regency Rooms
#1 of 15 in Littlehampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Lamb at Angmering
The Lamb at Angmering
#1 of 2 in Angmering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Berry House
Berry House
#4 of 15 in Littlehampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beach Guest House

Property: East Beach Guest House
Address: 71 South Terrace | Seafront, Littlehampton BN17 5LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — East Beach Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your East Beach Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Beach Guest House Hotel Littlehampton
East Beach Guest House Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing