We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW what a B&B - Best quality on the south coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
East Beach Guest House
Ranked #3 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW what a B&B - Best quality on the south coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

This is more like a boutique hotel than a B&B. All the rooms have now been completely renovated and are contemporary, spacious, very clean with flat screen TV's and WiFi. We stayed in room 3 and room 8 (we were casualties of the icelandic volcano eruption and could not keep the same room) both of which have lovely views overlooking the green and sea. I am very particular about bathrooms and they are all immaculate. Room 8 is the 4 poster and has a shower room which although small is beautiful. The breakfast room is fabulous and overlooks the seafront. Lovely breakfast (you simply must try the muesli), vegi options are available. Anthony was very helpful throughout our entire stay. We would recommend this to anyone, it is not your run of the mill B&B and is worth paying a little extra for - you will not be disappointed. Location - on the sea front, free parking on the street, 5 mins walk from the town centre and there is a nice Harvester just across the road.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    38
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
84
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2009

Myself and a colleague stayed at The East Beach Guest house on business and were throughly impressed by the rooms and service. Personally I do not like staying in Guest houses however this place changed my opinion!
The room I stayed in was very clean modern and spacious. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was fantastic.
Unfortunatly as I am writing this some weeks after the stay I have forgotten the name of the lady who runs/owns the guest house however she was such a lovely proffesional woman who couldnt do enough for us. We also held a recruitment day in the lounge/dining area the next day and she helped in every way possible helping it to run very smoothly.
I couldnt fault this hotel in any way and would recommend to anybody staying the area.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen25Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2009

We were visiting relatives in East Preston, and decided to try this
B & B after reading reviews, and wishing to be by the sea. We had a lovely stay there, we stayed in one of the double rooms, which had all been beautifully renovated with a lovely style of individual decor. The breakfast was very freshly cooked, and there was lots of choice for me especially as I am a vegetarian, it was also organic which was a plus for me too. The dining room was very relaxing to sit and look at the sea. We visited the East Beach Cafe for coffee which was great with super carrot cake etc. We went off to dinner in East Preston, but wished we had gone back to the Cafe as they do cater for dinner as well, and they have great reviews in the Good Food Guide. We enjoyed lovely walks along the beach. Parts of Littlehampton are still being upgraded, but we had a very pleasant weekend here, and would return. Anthony was very helpful, and we can see that have worked very hard to make this a super B & B.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devizestraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2009

We had to go South from Oswestry for a funeral and decided to take a few days to see friends in Rustington. We rang a B&B on the 22nd September and they were full but recommended East Beach Guest House. I rang and spoke to Trina to originally book one night but she offered a discount for two nights and we accepted. I am not the most mobile of people so asked about stairs and was told there were nine to enter the building neither of us thought to mention that the dining room which was on the first floor however they were easy stairs and we managed fine. The room (No7) was absolutely beautiful and immaculately clean with exceptionally nice fittings and comfortable bed. The view was not elevated enough to see the sea but the outlook was over a pleasant grassed area which also served as car parking (Permit provided) . Tere was a seaview from the dining area and both days the Breakfast was excellent. Altogether a very pleasant friendly experience and I would happily recommend it to my friends and family

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry1449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

Stayed in lovely newly renovated room with fantastic ensuite bathroom
Breakfast room with views over the sea - breakfast was great
lovely hosts

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2009

We wanted somewhere to stay near the beach at Littlehampton. Actually found this place when I got turned away from Racing Green next door - they don't take kids. East beach do and they even provided us with a cot.

We stayed in a lovely newly renovated room with ensuite. I think more rooms are being renovated but check when booking.

Breakfasts are unreal with selection of hot english breakfast or continental alternatives.

The location is excellent as it's moments away from Harbour Town and the beach. There is a Harvester Pub/Family Restaurant across the road which serves good cheap family meals.

Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonerWithFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlehampton
3.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Regency Rooms
Regency Rooms
#1 of 15 in Littlehampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Lamb at Angmering
The Lamb at Angmering
#1 of 2 in Angmering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Berry House
Berry House
#4 of 15 in Littlehampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beach Guest House

Property: East Beach Guest House
Address: 71 South Terrace | Seafront, Littlehampton BN17 5LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — East Beach Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your East Beach Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Beach Guest House Hotel Littlehampton
East Beach Guest House Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing