We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay in Littlehampton.”
Review of Leeside B&B

Leeside B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Littlehampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Leeside B&B
Ranked #7 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We have just returned from a trip to Littlehampton not the not the nicest place we have visited but our stay with Val and Dave could not have been better. The place is spotlessly clean and we had such a nice warm welcome from them both. Breakfast was very good especially the fruit salad and nothing was too much trouble. I would strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay in that area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SprogLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2011

I only stayed or one night at this family-run B and B, but I highly recommend it. It is very clean, welcoming, the hosts go out of their way to welcome you, ask you what you would like for breakfast (which included a delicious homemade fruit salad).
I found it veru handy to see a show in Chichester, with a really warm welcome and at a much more reasonable place

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean pierre p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

From the very start when I phoned to book this B&B up the owners of this clean, tidy and good sized B&B couldn't have been more helpful, understanding or done more.
They were able to fit me in an extra night and this bedroom was equal to the first but was a bit more compact.
The beds were comfy, the rooms had everything one would wish for and at a price that was very resonable.
I will be sure to be visiting this lovely and friendly B&B on Rope Walk in Littlehampton again.

Room Tip: Top value This B&B is ideal for those visiting Littlehampton
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbverycherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I stayed here whilst working in the area and was surprised at what a fabulous place this is. It is more like a 5 star hotel than a b&b. Unfortunately I missed breakfast as I was working nights, but to mine and my collegues surprise we even had a pack lunch kitted out for us to see us through. I can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leewoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Lovely little B&B. Dave and Val were very nice and friendly. The breakfast was superb. Would definatelt recommend to a friend if visiting the Littlehampton area.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SazzleG36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Great little bed and breakfast situated about half a mile from main beach and seafront, really nice next to the river arun a quiet location. Dave and Val treat you like family and with there being only 4 rooms you really get the personel touch.
The rooms are spotless and have tea / coffee making facilites, and always plenty of towels etc. provided.
We go there as a family and stop over for the Goodwood Festival of Speed, Dave and Val will do breakfast from 6am so you can beat the queues to the event.
Also stopped over for a few nights as a break last August which was great, took the kids crab fishing down towards the seafront.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlehampton
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
1.5 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,039 reviews
3.2 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Berry House
Berry House
#4 of 15 in Littlehampton
127 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Lamb at Angmering
The Lamb at Angmering
#1 of 2 in Angmering
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Regency Rooms
Regency Rooms
#1 of 15 in Littlehampton
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeside B&B

Address: Leeside Rope Walk, Littlehampton BN17 5DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeside B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Leeside B&B Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing