We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless. Not often you can say that is it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Racing Greens

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Racing Greens
Ranked #6 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
essex
Level Contributor
149 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Faultless. Not often you can say that is it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Booked here on strength of trip advisor comments and they weren't wrong. Friendly and obliging people; free parking immediately across the street; beach, promenade, superb East Beach Cafe opens as restaurant for evening meal, pubs and chip shops nearby if you want them too.

Our room had everything you'd need including tea, coffee, biscuits, a little fridge, a huge shower and big bathroom with everything provided. Big fluffy towels AND face flannels. The whole place is spotlessly clean and everything works properly. Comfortable beds and quiet location make for a good night's sleep. And if we woke anyone up leaving very early, then we're really sorry, tried to be quiet.

So it really was faultless and in an excellent front-line location. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eertpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
31
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Everything about our stay at racing greens was perfect. We found Alan and Eileen to be both warm friendly and obliging. Our 2 families stayed in the garden and beach apartment and found them both to be both beautiful and tastefully designed with all the comforts of home. Both accommodations were immaculate clean and fresh beds were lovely and comfortable what more could you ask for ? We were visiting our friends children and are familiar with the surrounding areas. The seafront location is excellent for families wanting a holiday with the beach only a short walk away. The memories of our stay will be added to all our lovely memories of littlehampton and rustington. value for money and quality could not be faulted we will most definitely be returning xx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

What a joy to find a residence of this nature in a wonderful seaside setting, everything is in keeping and we were looked after so well, nothing was too much. A place of peace and tranquility, yet right on the seafront, the walk along the front to Rustington was very bracing and ceratinly blew away the cobwebs in the mind. It is only after you leave that you realise what a great stay it was. Forget travelodges and premier inns, this is a place with soul, thank you

Room Tip: They are all bliss and most importantly coming from London, no noise from the Planes and Police sire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terryellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our family of four (including 2 teenagers) stayed in the garden apartment as we had a family occasion in Littlehampton. Our first impressions were how clean and tasteful the flat was - and that was confirmed as we settled in. The rooms were spotless and everything needed for our stay had been thought of, including some homemade bread and jam as well as cereal and milk. The beds were comfortable, the flat was warm and we even had free Wi-Fi. Some of our extended family stayed in the B & B and so we joined them for breakfast and Alan and Eileen did not disappoint - a beautifully cooked breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere - all needs catered for. The hosts are very good at what they do.
The location is delightful too. A short walk from the beach. A perfect weekend away. Many thanks to Alan and Eileen for making the stay - and the weekend - such a success.

Room Tip: Both apartments are delightful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah62014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

On arrival we were made to feel extremely welcome and nothing was too much trouble for our excellent host, Alan. The room was excellent and the (new bed) was a joy to sleep in. We could think of nothing more we could want. The en-suite bathroom was fantastic and attention to detail was faultless. The whole place is a wonder of decorative co-ordination right down to the clothes Alan was wearing. The morning breakfast was simply heaven sent with so many options (included in the price) that we felt thoroughly spoilt. When we return to Littlehampton, and we will, this is definitely the place we will return to. Top marks Alan!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have stayed at Racing Greens each year for the last five years. We always stay here during the Goodwood Revival meeting and they are always full. Alan and Eileen are great hosts. They made us feel at home on our first stay and every stay since. We love it. The rooms are always clean, tidy and beautifully appointed. Breakfast is always super. What more can we say!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeltonJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I had spoke to the charming Eileen over the phone a couple of times and found her to be very considerate, even a phone call the day before to check on our arrival time and needs, was a pleasant surprise.
When we arrived, the apartment surpassed our expectations, beautifully decorated and furnished and so many extras included and a supply of the basics, so we did not have to shop immediately, very thoughtful, we even had a jar of Alan's homemade plum and damson jam, yummy!
This extremely well equipped apartment was top notch and was surprisingly spacious considering there was 5 of us, myself and hubby and a 15yr old and 6yr girls and a 12 yr old boy.
Sitting either in the garden or in the living area with the patio doors open with the sea breeze and glorious sunshine was a real treat.
Very close to the sea/beach, Harbour park funfair and amusements and boating pond, a favourite of mine and local shops. With a 10 min stroll to the high street and train station Racing Greens is perfectly located.
We loved it so much and honestly couldn't find a fault with it,we have booked up for 2 weeks next year, we would strongly recommend Racing Greens to all, great quality accommodation, great hosts, great location, you simply cant ask for more!10 out of 10 in all categories!

Room Tip: A family of 6 could easily stay in Racing Greens Beach apartment, but also could be a spacious retre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boocarter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlehampton
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
3.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regency Rooms
Regency Rooms
#1 of 15 in Littlehampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Nelson Hotel
The Nelson Hotel
#14 of 15 in Littlehampton
2.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.0 mi away
East Beach Guest House
East Beach Guest House
#3 of 15 in Littlehampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arun Sands
Arun Sands
#7 of 15 in Littlehampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Racing Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Racing Greens

Property: Racing Greens
Address: 70 South Terrace, Littlehampton BN17 5LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Hotel Class:3 star — Racing Greens 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Racing Greens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racing Greens Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing