We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long, lazy weekend!”
Review of Racing Greens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Racing Greens
Ranked #6 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We booked our long awaited, long weekend on recommendation and we were absolutely delighted with Racing Greens. Our hosts welcomed us genuinely and warmly; our beautifully appointed ensuite room had everything we needed; immaculately clean and tastefully decorated throughout; the breakfast menu and the breakfasts were excellent with a superb dining room view; free parking immediately opposite, what a bonus! The beach and promenade, restaurants, pubs and cafes all within comfortable walking distance. Racing Greens is a great place to stay, looking forward to the next time we can get there. Thank you both for a great break.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Eve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Racing Greens
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I (from Munich) were touring through the South of England for two and a half weeks in July/August 2014. We found the Racing Green B&B on the Internet and stayed there for a couple of nights. We generally were very lucky with accommodation, but our stay in Racing Green was unequalled in this respect. The luxury room, the fantastic breakfast (try Alan's omelette), the gorgeous view from the breakfast table onto the seaside, as well as the absolutely charming behaviour of our host, made the two days in Littlehampton the most pleasant experience during our entire Holiday with regard to accommodation. A big thank you to Eileen and Alan from Susanne and Reinhardt.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Reinhardt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Booked here on strength of trip advisor comments and they weren't wrong. Friendly and obliging people; free parking immediately across the street; beach, promenade, superb East Beach Cafe opens as restaurant for evening meal, pubs and chip shops nearby if you want them too.

Our room had everything you'd need including tea, coffee, biscuits, a little fridge, a huge shower and big bathroom with everything provided. Big fluffy towels AND face flannels. The whole place is spotlessly clean and everything works properly. Comfortable beds and quiet location make for a good night's sleep. And if we woke anyone up leaving very early, then we're really sorry, tried to be quiet.

So it really was faultless and in an excellent front-line location. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eertpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Everything about our stay at racing greens was perfect. We found Alan and Eileen to be both warm friendly and obliging. Our 2 families stayed in the garden and beach apartment and found them both to be both beautiful and tastefully designed with all the comforts of home. Both accommodations were immaculate clean and fresh beds were lovely and comfortable what more could you ask for ? We were visiting our friends children and are familiar with the surrounding areas. The seafront location is excellent for families wanting a holiday with the beach only a short walk away. The memories of our stay will be added to all our lovely memories of littlehampton and rustington. value for money and quality could not be faulted we will most definitely be returning xx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

What a joy to find a residence of this nature in a wonderful seaside setting, everything is in keeping and we were looked after so well, nothing was too much. A place of peace and tranquility, yet right on the seafront, the walk along the front to Rustington was very bracing and ceratinly blew away the cobwebs in the mind. It is only after you leave that you realise what a great stay it was. Forget travelodges and premier inns, this is a place with soul, thank you

Room Tip: They are all bliss and most importantly coming from London, no noise from the Planes and Police sire...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terryellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our family of four (including 2 teenagers) stayed in the garden apartment as we had a family occasion in Littlehampton. Our first impressions were how clean and tasteful the flat was - and that was confirmed as we settled in. The rooms were spotless and everything needed for our stay had been thought of, including some homemade bread and jam as well as cereal and milk. The beds were comfortable, the flat was warm and we even had free Wi-Fi. Some of our extended family stayed in the B & B and so we joined them for breakfast and Alan and Eileen did not disappoint - a beautifully cooked breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere - all needs catered for. The hosts are very good at what they do.
The location is delightful too. A short walk from the beach. A perfect weekend away. Many thanks to Alan and Eileen for making the stay - and the weekend - such a success.

Room Tip: Both apartments are delightful!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah62014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

On arrival we were made to feel extremely welcome and nothing was too much trouble for our excellent host, Alan. The room was excellent and the (new bed) was a joy to sleep in. We could think of nothing more we could want. The en-suite bathroom was fantastic and attention to detail was faultless. The whole place is a wonder of decorative co-ordination right down to the clothes Alan was wearing. The morning breakfast was simply heaven sent with so many options (included in the price) that we felt thoroughly spoilt. When we return to Littlehampton, and we will, this is definitely the place we will return to. Top marks Alan!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlehampton
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
3.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
328 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
East Beach Guest House
East Beach Guest House
#3 of 15 in Littlehampton
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regency Rooms
Regency Rooms
#1 of 15 in Littlehampton
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arun Sands
Arun Sands
#7 of 15 in Littlehampton
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Racing Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Racing Greens

Address: 70 South Terrace, Littlehampton BN17 5LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Hotel Class:3 star — Racing Greens 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Racing Greens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racing Greens Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing