We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the dogs nuts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 47 Mussel Row

47 Mussel Row
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to our little, English gem by the River Arun! Te key quality food is good ingredients. Tat's why our crab is staight fom te boat, why we choose lamb reared on te lush roling pastures of te nearby Sout Downs and why, when we do have t tavel frter afeld, our beef is sourced from only the finest Scottish herds. "Custmers of a Litlehamptn restaurant have helped it t serve up a nominaton for a best seafood establishment in the south award." - Littlehampton Gazette
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the dogs nuts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

me and my family dined at musscle row last night, i very rarely right a review but i had to make an exception in this case, i had the chicken liver parfait to start which was amazing, my mum had the home smoked salmon, it was the best she had ever had, we had a bread basket which was very good, warm and crusty, for my main i had the local bream, it was executed with prefection i have never tasted bream like it. every one at the table was just blown away , we found the musscle row very reasonably priced, the weighting staff were very welcoming, they took our coats on arrival, we could not have asked for more it was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! great place to eat!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiemosaheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    132
    32
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“High Quality Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We visited for lunch on a very hot day.I was worried it might be uncomfortable sitting inside but this old building was wonderfully cool with the bare brick walls and blinds at the window.We were with a group of friends but only had to wait about 20minutes for our meals,The waiter was friendly and helpful and everyone enjoyed their food.Only one slight problem.I am not very tall and the chairs were rather high for comfort.Next time I would take some sort of foot rest!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Express menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

The liver was off menu when we visited, so we opted for fish 'n' chips. Great food, sadly let down by the brown, wilted salad ...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Resturant In Littlehampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Me and my partner enjoyed a lovely meal at 47 Mussel Row . Food was delicious, really well presented and resonable priced for the quality food they serve. The waiting staff were friendly and also very helpful. Hands down the best resturant in Littlehampton.

Gomez

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gomez d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really Good Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Excellent food, great atmosphere and knowledgable waiting staff. We only stayed in Littlehampton one night and were underwhelmed by the restaurants on offer so were really pleased to find this hidden gem. If it was in London, we would be regulars.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 47 Mussel Row also viewed

Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Angmering, Littlehampton
Angmering, Littlehampton
 

Been to 47 Mussel Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing