We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is Littlehampton becoming a Mecca for Indian food?”
Review of Raj Doot

Raj Doot
Ranked #32 of 94 Restaurants in Littlehampton
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Is Littlehampton becoming a Mecca for Indian food?”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

There are a lot of excellent options for Indian food in Littlehampton. Tandoori Nights and the (more expensive) Monsoon in Rustington. Cinnammon in Littlehampton, and now I tried Rad Doot I may just have a new favourite.

We ordered delivery which arrived in less than an hour on a Saturday night. All the dishes were delicious, distinct and tasty.

Many Indian restaurants will have pot of onion gravy bubbling away in the back, which they use as the base for everything. This is why in many 'Indian' meals many of the dishes look and taste very similar, but here each and every thing we ordered was prepared to order.

I'm looking forward to going in and trying the restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruggedtoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    28
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best indian in littlehampton”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Had a takeout meal for six over christmas was lovely different choices to the usual fare.enjoyed by all.should you eat in there are lovely romantic tables very private.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank clairecsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Whenever we going we are always greeted with smiles and kindness, also not to mention the food is gorgeous I would highly recommend the vindaloo - perfection! Defiantly the place to be on a cold night!! :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently gorgeous food!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Nunu and his team will always bend over backwards to ensure you have the perfect meal, nothing is too much trouble and the menu is extremely varied. In 25 years of eating at Nunus establishments I have never had a meal that is anything less than exemplary. My father travels from Somerset 4 times as year just to taste this brilliant cuisine, we are there next week! Try it - you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Prize Meal at the Raj Doot!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I work in a West Sussex school and entered a competition in their Staff Connections magazine, and was so surprised to win a meal at the Raj Doot! Had never been there before but was told by work colleagues that it was good. It was a lovely experience, with the friendly staff and Nunu the owner said we could have anything we wanted as he just wanted us to enjoy our meal. The food selection was impressive and our choices were excellently cooked. The service was superb and we cannot wait to go back again and take the family - we will be paying next time of course!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raj Doot also viewed

Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 

Been to Raj Doot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing