We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Evening”
Review of The Arun View Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Littlehampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Arun View Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2012

24 off us had the traditional office Christmas get together here. Despite the restaurant been massively busy (its clearly a favourite venue for Christmas parties) the food was excellent, well served and presented by very efficient and pleasant staff. The beer was well kept and the wine choice reasonably priced. Altogether a very pleasant evening and I would highly recommend this pub/restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBandW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

Location is the primary asset of this inn. The food, however, was not exceptional and the service was friendly, but slow. The bar and the beer garden looked somewhat neglected. Too bad, because there are good views of the river Arun from the beer garden.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smokedeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We went to the sea front on littlehampton and then decided to have lunch at the Arun View which overlooks the water. The staff were really friendly and seated us straight away. Food was reasonable and very tasty and we did not have to wait too long. I had stuffed peppers with stirfry my husband had roast lamb which he said was lovely. This pub is always full when we visit and would recommend this pub to anyone. The exception was and the only thing wrong was the guy taking the money (could have been the manager of the restaurant) when taking the money for the meal did not crack a smile and didnt look very happy which was disappointing as all of the staff were lovely so it was a shame he didnt look as though he wanted to be there and was under pressure! which is not good for the customers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivienne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Arun View in is perfectly situated next to a foot bridge which connects the East and West beaches in Littlehampton, about 10 minutes walk to the beach itself. It is a lovely friendly pub/restaurant, with a river view and plenty of seating alongside the river and inside the inn. The pub is quaint, friendly and spotlessly clean. The staff were all welcoming and helpful and the room was small but spotless, modern and comfortable, my only negative is that we wern't able to stay longer! The breakfast was delicious, with no skimping on portions. If looking for a reasonably priced, well located and friendly accommodation please try here We also ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was good. Although the rooms are over the pub/restaurant it wasnt noisy even for a saturday night! Will definately stay there again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogarocks19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Rooms, Service, Food & Staff all fantastic. Went above and beyond what we expected, cannot thank Paul and his crew enough for making our stay more than enjoyable.

We had three double rooms and a single all were very clean and comfortable. The food was of a very high standard as was the service.

I would not hesitate to recommend for a few nights, its a good base to get out and about from, but if the weather is nice its a good place to chill by the river. The whole family got together to celebrate a birthday and Paul and his staff made sure the whole stay went without any problems they all went above and beyond to make sure it went well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mailbox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

stayed in same room great views over river food once again was wonderful on a night with a good choice on specials board and brill breakfasts, staff all helpful and friendly, just a short walk to town and sea front

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sburns55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed here on a bit of a stroll-down-memory-lane for my partner. Recently opened it's residential arm and we were very pleased. It's situated right next to the river Arun and waking up with the sound of ducks and boats sailing past our window was delightful. The food and ambience of the pub/restaurant downstairs was perfect. Not too busy and not too quiet. The first night we stayed was very chilled for a Friday and the Saturday had a disco that even got us up dancing! All in all a brilliant weekend. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank culturemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlehampton
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
3.3 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
332 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,039 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regency Rooms
Regency Rooms
#1 of 15 in Littlehampton
318 reviews
0.6 mi away
East Beach Guest House
East Beach Guest House
#3 of 15 in Littlehampton
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arun View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arun View Inn

Address: Wharf Road, Littlehampton BN17 5DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arun View Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Arun View Inn Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing