We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely friendly b&b”
Review of The Arun View Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Littlehampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Arun View Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

After visiting Southampton boat sow this weekend we didn't think it would be that hard to find somewhere to stay we stumbled across this b&b they had two rooms left just what we were looking for they were clean lovely view of river very friendly staff food was lovely well presented the staff work so hard the restaurant was heaving but we didn't have to wait long for our food breakfast was full English and all the extras would deffo go back if we went to show again and would recommend them highly

Room Tip: Ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed for one night this summer. This was probably our fifth or sixth stay spread over the last 19 /20 years. Paul? still running the place. From greeting you when you sign in, helping the servers out at the Evening meal, and cooking and serving Breakfast in the morning. This is what hospitality is all about.

Room Tip: Go for one on the River side. Quieter and better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haworthuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

A hidden gem by the river in Littlehampton. Across the road is the railway station (It always was and always will be a 'railway' station!) and the other side of the inn is the river Arun. A lively pub and restaurant, especially at weekends, when we stayed! Our room was on the top floor, overlooking the river and was very comfortable. A up to date en-suite with shower and wc. Plenty of supplies for tea and coffee, a flat screen tv and a very nice bed! Being at the back of the inn, the music from the bar was nicely muted and didn't stop us getting to sleep! Relatives who stayed in a room on the first floor were not so lucky. They had a room that overlooked the road and 'railway' station (please note the correct title for the station!) and it was somewhat noisier than ours. We would certainly stay there again, the breakfast was very good and plentiful. The coffee just kept on coming. The bar area where we had our breakfast enjoyed a super view of the river and the landlord even supplied daily papers. The hospitality was fantastic, the quirky bit was walking behind the bar to get to the door that led to the upper floors, especially when the bar was in full swing!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Had a wonderful lunch there today with a friend. Busy restaurant, exemplary friendly service and we both loved out food. We had Whitebait for starters, beautifully presented and I had the best dressed crab with a fabulous salad to follow. My friend had a fine chicken breast with vegetables which she liked. I also had a chocolate cheese cake which was very rich but gorgeous. Price is value for money. Large portions usually mean lack of quality but not here!!!

Added to this is the beautiful setting of the quite large restaurant on the river Arun.

A winner, will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank christina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

A Very Good Meal, Reasonable Priced, Good Service.
What More Would One Want !
Maybe a Little Sun to appreciate the Surroundings ?
For a leisurely walk along the Harbour to View the Boats .
I would Think The Arun View Would be very Busy in the Summer Months it Would
Advisable to Book a Table !

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

24 off us had the traditional office Christmas get together here. Despite the restaurant been massively busy (its clearly a favourite venue for Christmas parties) the food was excellent, well served and presented by very efficient and pleasant staff. The beer was well kept and the wine choice reasonably priced. Altogether a very pleasant evening and I would highly recommend this pub/restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBandW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Location is the primary asset of this inn. The food, however, was not exceptional and the service was friendly, but slow. The bar and the beer garden looked somewhat neglected. Too bad, because there are good views of the river Arun from the beer garden.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smokedeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlehampton
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
3.3 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
346 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Lamb at Angmering
The Lamb at Angmering
#1 of 2 in Angmering
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regency Rooms
Regency Rooms
#1 of 15 in Littlehampton
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
YHA Littlehampton
YHA Littlehampton
#1 of 4 in Littlehampton
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arun View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arun View Inn

Address: Wharf Road, Littlehampton BN17 5DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arun View Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Arun View Inn Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing