We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelodge
£43
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
371
109
55
30
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
371
109
55
30
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king petrol station travel lodge room was clean great stay breakfast box visiting family car park free parking no frills would stay here again couldn t staff were lovely local area night's sleep tea and coffee stayed here for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2023

All was good really but for two things. Both were mentioned to staff,
1/ need blackout curtains. So bright at night in the room.
2// small metal tube sticking out of the bathroom floor by the threshold. It was hollow so if you trod on it you could take a plug from your foot. Has been there for some time as very rusty. We placed a plaster over it so staff could identify it easily.
It was mentioned to staff and I did show them. They were sorry! They also said that maintenance would sort it out.
The room was number 30.
It should not be given to another customer till it is ground down . I do have photos if you want them.

Date of stay: October 2023
Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023

Old school Travelodge with simple heaters that work unlike the new digital fan ones they're putting in to some of the other ones.

Staff here are lovely, fella on nights even helped carry my stuff to the room.

Quiet, clean, very recommended.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jonhA36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Bathroom dirty room dusty mugs dirty shower curtain gross. Over all this room had not been cleaned. Other than that reception staff very welcoming. Cleaners need retraining on how to clean and maybe someone checking they are clean

Date of stay: October 2023
Thank jazmat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Well worth the cost for anyone looking for somewhere to stay short term. The limited facilities are well supported by coffee shops petrol station Subway and Buger King on the same site. The Travellodge is easy to find being on the main road fron Littlehampton to Worthing.

Date of stay: October 2023
Thank mikebisby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Reception staff friendly, hotel looks very tired and in need of maintenance. Room was clean bed fairly comfortable. Bathroom clean but needed upgrading. Extractor fan not working or if it was did nothing. Probably would not use hotel again

Date of stay: October 2023
Thank paulfrankland22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews