We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inspire fail to deliver”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Inspire Leisure Littlehampton
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Inspire fail to deliver”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Inspire fail to deliver at the The Windmill Theatre any more. It used to be a place you could go in the evening to watch a show or see a film. You could have refreshments in the interval. The council should have enforced Inspire to fulfil their contract with the provision of running the Windmill, but they had the cheek to have a consultation with the public after they had already allowed Inspire to opt out. Now they want to charge the volunteers to use it. An absolute disgrace, they opted out so they should not benefit financially from Lets. The Windmill should be run by people who care about it and have some vision for its future.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oracle39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    14
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful facilities”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We normally go to Arun (also Inspire leisure) or even Westgate in Chichester, so you can imagine my disappointment in my local facilities being poorly managed, dirty and awful facilities.

The main pool was packed with kids playing which was great to see, but the lanes had young men in the middle chatting, I twice asked them to move but was ignored. Pool side staff did nothing!

It seemed as though a lot of chlorine might have been in the children's pool as both child and partner became itchy and red marks appearing on their backs.

On leaving to change the changing area gave us little comfort.

The family changing area was dirty, floor filthy and more like a paddling pool. The showers are not suitable for a family area, the curtains are dirty and do not work and the gaps mean they might as well not be there. There are no hooks for towels in the showers and as the showers are turned on and off using a sensor it meant while using a towel to dry the shower came back on... Not best pleased.

There is enough room to make this a good family area, Arun / Inspire look at family facilities at the Westgate centre in Chichester. Family cubicles with a shower and enough room for a family to change.

Certainly will not be returning even though we are members.

I can't believe the comments from the last reviewer, I can only think they got mixed up with another facility.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarks_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nasty people”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

These are the people who have decided that they cannot be bothered to continue to run the only Cinema left in Littlehampton. Shame on you.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank terryellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Swimming was a very unpleasant experience”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I tried Littlehampton swimming pool today with my wife and 10 month old son. I had previously visited Inspire Leisure's pool in Felpham which is of a high standard so I was shocked with my experience today. To start with, the car park is pay and display! I could not believe I was having to pay £3! for over an hour when I was about to go into a swimming pool to spend a whole lot more money. Once inside I went to the mixed changing room which was shoddy and unable to compensate for the amount of families using it. There were not enough lockers, only a couple of cubicles and hardly any space for the few familes that were there. The actual pool was simple and average, nothing to write home about but not bad either. After swimming I thought there would be a nice cafe to relax in (like there is in Felpham) but no such luck; a few vending machines awaited which, would only operate with exact change thus I had to go and ask for change at reception. All in all, not a pleasurable experience with plenty of unnecessary hassle which I could have done without, considering the stresses of taking a 10 month old baby swimming in the first place. Try any other swimming pool to this one for your own sake!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
12 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felpham
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A clean and friendly leisure centre on the sea front”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Inspire is one of two local sports centres offering everything that you would expect. It is clean and friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inspire Leisure Littlehampton also viewed

Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Angmering, Littlehampton
 

Been to Inspire Leisure Littlehampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing