We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good”

The Windmill Harvester
Ranked #70 of 95 Restaurants in Littlehampton
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: At The Windmill Harvester in Littlehampton food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We went on a day trip to the seaside for my son's birthday. We decided to go to the Harvester as they are family friendly and the location is very convenient.

The salad bar was very poor and was not refreshed regularly.

The food was not great.

The only reason this did not get one star was due to the waitress being very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank CharleyMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Windmill Harvester, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Harvester The Windmill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    131
    97
    68
    100
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Arrived early on the morning of the 28 June for the Armed Forces Day in Littlehampton and found ourselves in the Harvester for breakfast. Met by a lovely waitress we were shown to our table which had a great view out to sea. The 'large cooked' breakfast was indeed that and I cannot fault the cooking. Unlimited teas and coffees a very good touch. Excellent for breakfast would highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThePatersonGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Windmill Harvester, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see positive feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was not great.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had a lovely waitress SJ? She was polite, friendly and checked back throughout. On the other hand when my dinner arrived the "buttery potatoes" we just potatoes and were not cooked thoroughly at all and when it came to pudding i and my partners sundae had no warm brownie in it or the fudge pieces what so ever- may i mention the only reason we choose this sundae! It was starting to get busy so me being me i didn't make a fuss there and then, on top of that i didn't really have time for it because we were in a rush to get somewhere. Also we got seated right next to the salad bar, when there were plenty of seats elsewhere, it was constantly loud and we were in the middle of anything.. i have worked in a restaurant and we were always taught to seat couples out the way of everyone else where it was quiet!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RLouise2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Windmill Harvester, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have replied to you personally on this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Tipical Harvester pub / restaurant a good location on the sea front. The food and service were fine but the tables and the floor were very sticky. The car park was free for one hour, just not enough to eat in and then jumped to £3 for 3 hours without a refund from the Harvester. I beleive they should increase the free parking to 2 hours or refund the cost against the spend in the pub.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanJames66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Windmill Harvester, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great staff, nice nose bag!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We went into The Harvester after being let down badly at Harbour Park fun fair. We were instantly accommodated, (had two very young Grandchildren with us), and nothing was too much trouble.

The only downside was they do not have their own car park. The council one costs £6.00. for a day’s parking.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Windmill Harvester, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
May we thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, it is good to know that you found your visit to be a pleasurable experience, and we have replied to you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Windmill Harvester also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 

Been to The Windmill Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing