We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seaside special”

Norfolk Gardens Golf, Tennis & Bowls
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Norfolk Gardens is situated on Littlehampton Seafront and is open all year round for tennis, par 3 golf and our ever popular adventure golf. The bowls greens are open from the last weekend in April to the last weekend in September. We also have our own onsite Café ‘Lifestyle In The Garden’s’ which serves a range of locally sourced food and drinks including a full breakfast and sandwich menu, freshly baked cakes, barista style coffee and delicious ice creams. There is also a Miniature Railway on the site
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Seaside special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

There is not much to do in Littlehampton but the crazy golf always manages to attract a good following even in the rain. This is a well kept attraction and all than ks to the Council for keeping it running

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank terryellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Great fun for all the family, The wind from the sea makes it challenging at times. We took our nephew aged 15, and our grandson aged 4, both enjoyed it very much.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Oracle39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
116 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good fun for the family and adults alike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

While visiting the area in the morning, my wife and I stopped at the sea front just as the East Beach Cafe opened at 10am. Here we had a drink and chat with the friendly staff before crossing the road to the Gardens. There's a kiosk where you can pay to play the 9 hole crazy golf (good fun), 9 hole pitch and putt (good fun too) and tickets to travel on the minature train ride (didn't get time to do this). We had a great time. The lady serving in the kiosk was a gem - great sense of humour. Recommended for all.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Elmbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good half hour spent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Visited purely to play the adventure golf. Wasn't too busy considering school holidays - enjoyed the golf. We then had a ride on the small train - train driver was lovely - really nice relaxing morning.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistymooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Norfolk Gardens Golf, Tennis & Bowls also viewed

Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 

Been to Norfolk Gardens Golf, Tennis & Bowls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing