We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing 'old school' curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Magna

Little Magna
Ranked #50 of 94 Restaurants in Littlehampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing 'old school' curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We visited on Friday evening, the staff were very welcoming and friendly. Service was quick and efficient. The curry was amazing!! There were 6 of us and we ordered a lot of food!! But everything came out as ordered. The flavours were amazing. It is what a curry used to taste like before many curry houses went a bit main stream. It was fresh and tasty. And no one had 'curry tummy' the next day! Highly recommend this restaurant, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HareWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    9
    3
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, U.K.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Went on a Wednesday night when Littlehampton looks like a ghost town. The restaurant only had one other couple in, which for a first time visit is a little off-putting, but hunger and curiosity got the better of us. This restaurant would have got 5 stars if the service had been as good as the food. Pleasant but non-attentive is fair. In a restaurant with four customers, to have an empty drink glass sitting around is foolish on the restaurant's behalf and irritating for the customer, particularly as the other table was 6 feet away and the waiter failed to glance our way on several occasions.

However, in other circumstances the temptation would have been to leave, but remember the hunger bit at the beginning? What a result! The food was delicious and tasty and not too heavy either; the bill was very reasonable and we left saying (to our utter amazement) "looking forward to seeing you again soon." And we meant it. If they could get their service a little better who knows, they may even have 6 in on a Wednesday evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank MajorCityTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great curry house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Went as a couple on a Saturday night, good food and attentive staff, most people eating seemed to know the staff, so local people return, as we will when next in Littlehampton.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tinytroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I had my birthday dinner here and it was excellent, the staff are very attentive and the food is lovely

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank mick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Being introduced by a close family member decided to try,from the moment I walked into the restaurant I was greeted with great manners and polite staff,I didn't have to wait long for such a loverly meal.the food was perfect in every way with the cost very fair I would recommend this Indian restaurant to any persons wanting a loverly friendly place to eat thankyou so much to the staff for a great evening

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Magna also viewed

Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 

Been to Little Magna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing