We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous”
Review of Berry House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Berry House
Ranked #4 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I only stayed in Berry House for 1 night but I loved it. So thoughtful, lots of little extras to make your stay even more special. Clean, comfortable, fantastic settings. Friendly lady who will help make your stay perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden room which was beautiful as it led into the garden with our own private area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
68
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Terneuzen
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here overnight on our trip to our holiday address in Cornwall. It is a wonderful place and the hostess is very kind. Breakfast was marvelous. We will remember this address!! In one word SUPERB!

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden room. But all rooms are of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getiaantjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our American friends wanted to experience an English Bed and Breakfast break near the sea.
I trawled the net and Berry house came up and beyond all our expectations.
The rooms were spotless and delightful. The breakfast was great and the welcome was fantastic.
We shall go again.
Thank You.
Vivian and Ron

Room Tip: The garden room has its own little patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivian n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We only spent a couple of nights at Berry House and we felt very welcomed by Carole and her team. Nothing was too much effort to make our stay pleasant and special. We had the "Garden Room" with its private enclosed patio. On a late warm, sunny afternoon, this is an extra bonus after a long drive. One can leisurely unwind with a complimentary cup of tea/coffee and biscuits before a short walk to the beach (8 minutes) and a gentle stroll watching the sea. Thank you Carole, we shall return, but please do not change anything it was perfect.

Room Tip: Garden room with its enclosed patio area. See comment above
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJF797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked Berry house garden room for me and my boyfriend for his birthday and I believed it was worth every penny!
Due to the traffic on the M25, we got there a little late but we soon got our keys and settled in very quickly. The cleanliness of the place was brilliant, the room was spotless with no faults at all. The tv with netflix on came in handy of an evening when we wanted to relax.
The B & B was a short and pleasant walk into littlehampton which was lovely. The breakfast was exceptional with everything you could want continental style as well as cooked food to order.
Carol was very welcoming and was always on hand if anything extra was needed which was good.
Overall, an amazing stay at a lovely gem of a B & B :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlottier13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We booked Berry House on recommendations on reviews. What can I say but that it was everything you would want and more. It has only been open for 1 year and the accommodation is exceptional with lots of added extras.
It is only Bed & Breakfast - but there is everything you could wish for and cooked to a high standard. It is 4 star AA & 4 star food award.
Carol who owns Berry House is a really welcoming person and nothing is too much trouble and good fun.

We had the Studio Apartment which has its own front door and parking spot. The good thing about Berry House is that it is in its own grounds so no parking problems. The rooms are designed to a 6 star standard and the showers all have a seat in them'

It is situated in a very good area and easy to get to other resorts - we went to Worthing and Bognor and had a great Sunday Lunch the in Arun View on the Harbour also 4 star food award.

Cannot wait to return
Thank you Carol and staff for such a wonderful break.

Room Tip: There are four en suite rooms each on them are superior The garden room has your own little patio w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Berry House is a lovely B & B in beautiful surroundings. The rooms are well above average with very thoughtful little extras. The breakfast room and breakfast choices are excellent and the food was one of the best English breakfasts I've ever had. It is located close to the seafront and town centre. I would recommend it to anyone and my opinion is that it is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlehampton
2.6 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
2.3 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
East Beach Guest House
East Beach Guest House
#2 of 15 in Littlehampton
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regency Rooms
Regency Rooms
#1 of 15 in Littlehampton
313 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Nelson Hotel
The Nelson Hotel
#14 of 15 in Littlehampton
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry House

Property: Berry House
Address: Berry House Berry Lane, Littlehampton BN17 5HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Berry House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest accommodation at Berry house is completely new and was constructed in 2012. The rooms were designed to receive short term guests in a high quality comfortable environment. Each room has its own individual generous supply of hot water and its own independant central heating system which allow guests to set their own prefered room temperature. There are air cooling units too for use in the summer months. Please note we are completely non smoking All our rooms have free Wi Fi internet access, tea and coffee tray, flat screen TV/DVD and hair dryers. We have our own car park which is well lit after dusk.Guests have thier own entrance to Berry House and all rooms are independant from the main house affording complete privacy and a quiet peaceful environment. The room furnishings are all new and of a very good quality. The bedding and pillows are all hypo allergenic. We have four double or twin rooms that all have ensuite facilities. We have two level access ground floor rooms. Please see our access statement for more information. Our chef is able to accomodate any special dietary needs. We are five minutes from the centre of Littlehampton with all its restaurants, bars and bistros. Littlehampton rail is 1.1 miles away. Berry House is definitely the place to stay in Littlehampton. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Berry House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry House Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing