We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent all round” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Boathouse

The Boathouse
Ranked #25 of 91 Restaurants in Littlehampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Lovely setting great service good menu.What more could you want.?Very pleasant experience will certainly return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    32
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Even Nicer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I went back here again with my family as I am now living overseas... It was even better! Delicious fish and chips and cheerful welcomes all round. This is my daughter's favourite place and I agree.
Great value, fresh and tasty. Plus you get to look at the boats in comfortable surroundings.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brilliant Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

5 out of 5 for this super little restaurant/cafe.
My husband & I often go out for Sunday breakfast & this weekend we visited The Boat House.
I cannot praise it enough.
Friendly, clean, well presented staff. The same with the restaurant - spotless.
The food was superb, fresh sausages, decent bacon, everything I wanted in a Sunday brekkie with terrific value for money. We will definately make this a regular visit & would thoroughly recommend it.
There is a lunchtime menu available too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TraceyChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice all round restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Went on the 14th January 2014 for the first time. It's location in Littlehampton Marina is stunning. The menu has something for everyone. My main thought is that all day breakfast would be good as they stop doing this at 11.30. We love a late brunch so please consider doing this Rob.
Looks great for a special event and we will keep that in mind.
In March they have evening opening and we will definitely give it a try as people are saying the food is really good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carrieangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Party Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Had a fantastic time at Mums 70th Birthday. Rob and co served up a meal that befitted a Michelin * restaurant. We were then joined by 40 friends who were amazed at the fantastic location and wonderful ambience. Mum felt extremely honoured to have her own private venue. We cannot sing their praises highly enough. If you're thinking of a party location you cannot beat The Boathouse.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boathouse also viewed

Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 

Been to The Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing