We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Arun Sands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arun Sands
Ranked #7 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Loved staying at the Arun Sands, is really friendly, helpful and makes you feel so welcome that you almost feel you're staying at home!
Right by the beach and in walking distance of everything, would definitely come back here - and stay in room 4 - the room and the views are amazing!

Room Tip: Room 4 is a beautiful room for couples, very spacious and has a great view too.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 807Vivienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Arun Sands
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Right opposite the beach and just a short stroll from shops, cafes, restaurants (there's a great tea room right next door and a Harvester across the road) and the harbour, The Arun Sands couldn't be better located for enjoying Littlehampton. It's a lovely little guest house with thoughtfully-equipped rooms and excellent hospitality from the owner, Marina. Breakfast is superb. We were in a room at the back which, unfortunately, caught a lot of noise from the pub down the road and some rather boisterous neighbours, but that didn't affect our stay too much and we will definitely be back. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: room on the front has a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leacroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A beautiful day so decided to go to Littlehampton, took overnight clothes in case we was lucky to get a room, No vacancy signs everywhere - so decided to knock and ask Marina opened the door - lucky one room had become free - Spotlessly clean - right opposite the beach, parked up - no driving - beautiful weather, what else do you want, - Harvester across the boating lake for dinner - Just perfect, good nights sleep - seagulls like to wake you up early, so nice cup of tea and out for a walk on the beach careful not to wake anybody else up. Bliss - nice hot shower and down for breakfast which was 10/10 well done Marina - a truly charming lady and nothing is to much trouble - I cannot wait to return - I have her mobile number now so shall get some dates sorted and get onto her re booking the front room next time (I love to see the sea) that is not a moan as the room was fine - just a personal preference- someone else wrote "a little gem" and Peter and myself will second that - Marina well done & kind regards plus we had another great day on the beach as weather again was beautiful - just perfect

Room Tip: the lavender room could be a little cramped - for us it was fine but if we was staying longer I woul...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malbartram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This little break was the second time we have been to the Arun Sands, and we are so glad that we decided to come back after our first trip to Littlehampton. The stay has been amazing and we have been made to feel welcome as we did before. We had no trouble as we booked in advance and we even got the lovely room with the balcony view which we had the first time round, sitting on the balcony was so calm and relaxing. The room was immaculate and clean and very cosy with attention to detail, the view was amazing and you could see the sea and the pond which was very picturesque. The Breakfast was AMAZING..with a fantastic choice.
Richard & Marina (The owners) made us feel so welcome and we are glad that we have found a lovely guest house that we will definately use in the future time & time again. The location is great and you only need to take a short walk to get to the beach. We have been impressed yet again and thank you so much for your hospitality and a lovely break.
thanks again debbie & jason...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My partner and I spent one night in Littlehampton and managed to book at Arun Sands. It is brilliantly located just a few minutes walk from the beach and the harbour area. The owners, Richard and Marina (a fellow Marina, no less) were warm and welcoming, the room was comfortable and clean. The bedroom was well organised (bed a little outdated and mattress too soft but neither here nor there in the grand scheme) and the bathroom was lovely and modern. Breakfast was personal and lovely. The effort and pride in their accomodation show's through Richard and Marina's hospitality and presentation. Turns out Richard has family who lives on our road back in London!! Small world!! Lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We initially chose the Arun Sands as it was one of the few places with 2 rooms available for just one night, however what a lovely place; Our room had a super little view and was clean, tidy and bright - in fact the whole place felt fresh as a daisy with pleasant decor, particularly the dining room where we had a top breakfast - full English, served by Marina. The Arun Sands is rated 14 out of 15 on Trip Advisor currently but this rating does it a great disservice- it was the perfect place for a short stay as it is within minutes of the beach and high street and there is no reliance on driving to enjoy a couple of days in Littlehampton. Both Marina and Richard were friendly and helpful and we would not hesitate to go back - lovely and great value for money!

Room Tip: Choose Room 8 for the great view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CBSpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a guest house, so the rooms are like a normal bedroom with a bathroom.
Therefore don't expect the space of a hotel room. However, it was really nice and comfortable room, clean with all the necessary things, including tea&coffee facilities.
I was impressed by how clean the how room was and how all the little things have made this room nice; from the flat new tv to the bear that decorated the bed. The location is also very nice and quiet.
Richard, the owner, took personal care on all guests. From the very first moment I've arrived he was interested on whether my stay was good etc. He also takes note on the breakfast you want in the morning, including cold & hot food.
They also have a guest book and I've read their comments and every single one of those said that the place was nice and lovely.
Also, the location is really nice since there are local restaurants and the beach within a few minutes walk.
If a ever go to Littlehampton again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aria_o_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlehampton
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
3.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
328 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,086 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Beach Guest House
East Beach Guest House
#3 of 15 in Littlehampton
179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Regency Rooms
Regency Rooms
#1 of 15 in Littlehampton
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arun Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arun Sands

Address: 84 South Terrace, Littlehampton BN17 5LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Price Range: £74 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arun Sands 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury friendly family run guest house is perfectly situated in a quiet area only 100 meters from the beach, ideal for a leisurely stroll in the evening. Beautifully decorated and furnished to a very high standard, we offer first class service and a great breakfast achieving a Visit England breakfast award in 2012.Flat screen TV, free WIFI and tea & coffee facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arun Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arun Sands Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing