We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Look & Sea Visitor Centre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Heritage Exhibition and Viewing Tower is based around the harbour and seaside history of Littlehampton and the surrounding area, the Heritage Exhibition has interactive displays, historical artefacts and fascinating pieces of information to inform and amuse both adults and children. Do you know what ships were wrecked off the Sussex coast; why a customs house was built in Littlehampton in 1864; when the town first started to receive day trippers; what birds wheel above the river and float on its waters? Come to our exhibition and find out the answers to these and many other questions. As for our viewing tower, it has some of the best views in Sussex. It is said you can see the spire of Chichester Cathedral from the Upper Tower using the binoculars provided. Why not come and find out? Or bring your camera and step out onto the Lower Tower balcony to take amazing pictures of the River Arun that you would never get at ground level.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

great food, great views, and reasonable prices, staff very helpful, even in the morning just having a coffee with a lovely view, but in the evening the sunsets are great as well as the food

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sallyd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    58
    20
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good location for a break”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The cafe is situated right by the harbour and lifeboat station so has a great view. Sit outside if the weather allows! Food & drink is good, prices are reasonable and the staff are friendly. Seems justifiably popular!

Helpful?
Thank Leacroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chiltington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday Afternoon”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Really enjoyed our visit to the Look & Sea on Sunday afternoon.Tea and cake were delish. Have visited many times and have never been disappointed. The food is always good, staff are friendly and on a lovely sunny day it is perfect place to sit outside and look out over the harbour just watching the world go by.

Would recommend a visit if you find yourself in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LookandSea, General Manager at Look & Sea Visitor Centre, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Very pleasing to receive such a nice review from a regular customer, thank you. We hope you continue to enjoy your visits for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Look and sea centre”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great to look out over the mouth of The Arun and have a drink and snack/lunch with friends or the family.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrenH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LookandSea, Manager at Look & Sea Visitor Centre, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Good to hear you enjoyed your visit to our Look and Sea Centre, we hope to see you again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallington, Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good Position - Food adequate!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This cafe is in an excellent position where you can overlook the estuary and enjoy a nice sunny meal or snack. The food is adequate, but nothing to write home about and is rather pricey.

I cannot resist bread and butter pudding and went for it on our last visit. However, I have to say that it was probably the worst bread and butter pudding I have ever had. I left half of it - unheard of for me!

We shall visit again as it's convenient and nicely positioned, however, I shall steer well clear of the puddings. On the other hand, the macaroni cheese was delicious!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Didabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LookandSea, General Manager at Look & Sea Visitor Centre, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your review, we are sorry you did not enjoy your dessert on this occasion. On investigation it appears you were not served Bread and Butter pudding but another dessert by mistake. We apologise profusely for this and invite you to come along next time you are in the area and have lunch on us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Look & Sea Visitor Centre also viewed

Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 

Been to Look & Sea Visitor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing