We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed”
Review of Selborne House

Selborne House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Littlehampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Selborne House
Ranked #10 of 15 Littlehampton B&B and Inns
East Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Spent 2 nights here. Only 3 letting rooms. Was made very welcome, room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Breakfast for excellent. 2 minutes walk from the beach. Excellent value. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinalC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Fiona was an efficient, welcoming hostess. My room was clean and comfortable with many welcome little touches. Fiona accommodated my dietary requirements willingly and efficiently. A pleasant venue and the breakfasts are to die for! I have put four stars for sleep quality, very honestly as it was no fault of Fiona's, I sleep very badly in strange beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

A big thank you to Fiona, who made us feel so welcome. We stayed 4 nights and she couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms are all spotless, and particularly loved the extra little touches like products in the bathroom. Breakfast was exceptional, and served in a delightful little dining room, ate far too much every day! A long brisk walk along the seafront which is very close nearby soon worked off the calories tho! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are just three rooms, all delightful, two of which share a big bathroom - ideal if you are a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DunroaminAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Spotless, and a very comfortable room. Loved the breakfast, especially the scrambled eggs. Would happily recommend to anyone. A lovely stay. Thanks Fiona.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennykenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had a joyous stay with Nigel and Fiona at their bed and breakfast. The room was simply divine, full of trinkets and treasures. The bed was sublimely comfortable and the breakfast was both hearty and nourishing. Top marks, top experience and tip top people.

The beach really is 3 minutes away, great for those hot, lazy summer days. Unfortunately for us it was April, so a little windy. We spent our time eating chips from the famous 'Freds' fish and chip shop. It's always really busy but well worth the wait.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martoomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Couldn't have been made more welcome by the very friendly proprietor Fiona. Fabulous, very pretty guest house kept to the highest standards. Rooms bright and airy with a lovely garden and great food. Will definitely return, thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms kept to the highest standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We were greeted by Fiona on arrival and shown to our rooms. The place is clean and welcoming and about a 15 minute walk to the High Street and 10 minute walk to the beach. The cooked breakfast was tasty and there was plenty to eat along with fresh fruit salad and cereals.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sucgr_epsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Littlehampton hotels
2.9 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Nelson Hotel
The Nelson Hotel
#14 of 15 in Littlehampton
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Berry House
Berry House
#4 of 15 in Littlehampton
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Regency Rooms
Regency Rooms
#1 of 15 in Littlehampton
313 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Lamb at Angmering
The Lamb at Angmering
#1 of 2 in Angmering
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
East Beach Guest House
East Beach Guest House
#2 of 15 in Littlehampton
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selborne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selborne House

Property: Selborne House
Address: 21 Selborne Road, Littlehampton BN17 5LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Littlehampton
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Selborne House Littlehampton, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing