We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food but average experience...”
Review of Thai Kitchen

Thai Kitchen
Ranked #26 of 97 Restaurants in Littlehampton
Price range: US$20 - US$39
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic thai cuisine freshly prepared to order, served by courteous staff in a relaxed atmosphere.Perfect for special occasions romantic meals or just the connoisseur of fine oriental dining. Parties catered for.Delivery now available 6 days a week excluding wednesday.Restaurant open for lunch and evening dining.Special menu for quick lunch.A variety of fine wines to compliment the food.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is yet another one of those reviews where the food is perfectly ok, but the whole experience is disappointingly underwhelming for a number of reasons!

The food itself is tasty and the starter tempura was lovely, with the main course being flavoursome but a somewhat small portion and not enough meat in the dish! I also had a Singha beer and ended my meal after the main course with a Baileys...but I would also have enjoyed my meal more with a second beer, but the one lad working front of house kind of disappeared even though there were only 3 tables to serve so I never even got to ask for another drink...absolutely barmy...how many restaurants employ people (family members or otherwise) who clearly have no understanding of hospitality or service...really very frustrating!!
Oh and the restaurant itself could really do with a complete refurb!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AngloItalian78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Owner at Thai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

we appreciate the fact that every customer who leaves reviews on trip advisor is honest and open about their visit and we aim to take any criticism on board in order to improve the overall dining experience for future visitors.
we would have appreciated it if you had a concern about the visit that it was addressed at the venue at the time in question as these situations cannot be rectified after the event, however we have taken what you have said and we will act on it to insure there is not a recurrence.
in response to your final quote regarding the decor i feel that this was a bit harsh and would have appreciated it if this was not commented on.if you are unaware we have only recently taken over ownership at the thai kitchen and with any new business(as this is to us) adjustments take time and money.any refurbishments that need to be addressed will be dealt with at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Would like to say thank you for your service and the best food from your restaurant. We are happy everytime we visit and will definitely keep coming back :)

Thank Nattanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Visited the Thai Kitchen last night and had a really excellent evening. The food was fantastic served piping hot by friendly,efficient staff, a rarity today! Will definitely be paying a return visit.
Even the chef found time to talk with us and when we could not finish our meal packed us a doggie bag, adding a few extras.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Manager at Thai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

many thanks for your posive review.we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A wet bank holiday Monday in Littlehampton was considerably improved by our evening visit to the Thai Kitchen (which was not busy owing to weather) where we enjoyed good service and some very pleasant Thai cooking.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Manager at Thai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

many thanks for your posive review.we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Third time we've eaten here and quality is consistently good. Charming service by everyone we met - this time the waiter, the kitchen assistant and the chef herself. The food is not rushed but always tasty and prepared by someone who both knows and cares about good Thai food. Delicious Dim-Sum; super noodle dishes and fresh and distinctive flavours in the main dishes, but beware the chilies on occasion - they can bite! (and all the better for it I say). A great find in Littlehampton.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MajorCityTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Owner at Thai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

many thanks for your fabulous review.we appreciate the comments and are please you were happy with your meal and the visit on a whole.we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Kitchen also viewed

Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Rustington, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 

Been to Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing