We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truely a home from home everything you need and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Rough

Contemporary interior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Contemporary interior
Dining table Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Contemporary interior
Dining table
Kitchen
Courtyard with table and chairs
Picnic table in the wood opposite for guests use
Nearby Burton pond nature reserve
Bathroom with walk-in shower
Main bedroom
Bluebells in the woods in Spring
Kitchen
Woodland view from the lounge window
Woodburner for cosy evenings
Main bedroom
Our private woodland opposite is accessible for guests
courtyard, early morning
entrance to woodland opposite in bluebell season (April-May)
Burton Pond on a misty morning
Lots of heathland and woodland walks along sandy paths
Welcome pack contains eggs from our hens
Courtyard looking towards the woodland, mid morning
view from the end of the drive towards the South Downs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Petworth, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Shirley F
2 reviews
“Truely a home from home everything you need and more.”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

we had a lovely stay. Everybody was helpful and friendly when asked for help, nothing was to much trouble.Milk in the fridge, warm fresh bread,butter and eggs on arrival It was so quite no traffic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely setting nice friendly people, so quite, lovely walks plenty to see and do.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed your visit, it was a pleasure to host you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F E B J
1 review
“Lovely. Cosy and welcoming. Hilary very helpful. Well equipped kitchen, very comfortable.”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cottage worked well, and supplied everything we needed. Good kitchen and good shower room. Everywhere warm and cosy. Small bunk bed room, but perfect for our stay. Hilary very welcoming, with thoughtful touches, bread and eggs and milk for the morning. Lovely. Woods outside across the drive with picnic table. The downs just up the road.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thanks very much for your review. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K
Haarlemmermeer, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Modern holiday cottage tastefully furnished”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

All you need is there, dishwasher, television, dvd, wifi etc. We enjoyed our stay in the beautiful surroundings. Lots to do and see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tastefully interior design
Liked least: The small outside space
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review Paul, it was a pleasure to host you and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing