We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Harrison
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Harrison
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great stay, as usual”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Really enjoy this hotel. Very comfortable beds and bathroom supplied with plenty of towels. Only concern we had was we had some inconsiderate people on our floor. Their kids were acting up at 11:30 pm - but once we called the front desk everything was taken care of. The staff here is remarkable! This is our 3rd stay here this year and we plan on staying here again on our next visit to Harrison.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor towards the end of the hall away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired60165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    18
    23
    3
    7
See reviews for
30
13
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Was here for two nights on a recent short trip to the area.
Pretty much standard HIEx.
WALKING distance to Burger King, Arby's and WhiteCastle. Over the back lot to Waffle House.
Right on the interstate, so, pretty much close to the essentials.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TechTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Lots of room/Nice Swimming Pool and Exercise Room/Able to open windows for fresh air//Good pillows and beds//Great breakfast with new pancake maker//Good location//Friendly staff. Close to cafes and near to the city. Large parking lot. Grocery store and service stations nearby.

Room Tip: 2 bed suite near back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USTWO4251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The most important attribute to any hotel room is the bed. We are a loyalty member for IHG and love the Candlewood suites and their lovely pillowtop beds,seeking that hotel whenever we travel... this was not the case for this hotel.If you like a rather firm bed, this is the place for you. You can sleep just fine on your back. However, if you are a side sleeper, the bed will be a little hard for your shoulders, as it was for mine. Other than that, the room was clean, front desk efficient and easy access in and out of the hotel. I felt the room was a bit pricy at $126 , but that might just be the going rate for the cincy area, I am not sure.

Room Tip: we requested a first floor room when making a reservation a week before, but was told on arrival the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zipper775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed here with my mother on our way to Chicago from Durham. Very quick check-in, there were only a few others staying here. Our beds were comfortable and it was very quiet despite the fact that the hotel is near the main road and surrounded by fast food places. The continental breakfast was small but nice, everything was warm even though we ate at the later end and there weren't many people there. I definitely recommend this for families and would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here because they are close enough to the Cin. Reds ballpark. It is so clean. The employees are very friendly. The hot breakfast buffet can not be beat with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, warm cinnamon rolls, etc. I would recommend to family and friends! Thanks again for your great hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My Husband & i, spent 2 nights at this hotel.wonderful clean hotel, one of the best Holiday inn, I stayed at. Newly remodeled, room, had a great night sleep, very comfortable mattress. nice breakfast bar. would recommend to friends and family. wonderful staff.. thanks again for making our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashiyana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor U, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Harrison, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Ashiyana S,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the recent renovations to our property as well as our breakfast. We hope to have your business again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Whitewater Inn
0.1 mi away
Super 8 - Harrison OH
Super 8 - Harrison OH
#2 of 4 in Harrison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
11.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Lawrenceburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
18.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Harrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Harrison

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Harrison
Address: 10906 New Haven Rd, Harrison, OH 45030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Harrison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Harrison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Harrison, Ohio on New Haven Road. We are conveniently located directly off I-74, exit#1 in Harrison, Ohio, west of Cincinnati. 20 Minutes from the Argosy Casino, CVG Airport and Perfect North Slopes. Perfect for business and leisure travelers. Enjoy the small town atmosphere and still be close to places like The Cincinnati Zoo, The Great American Ball Park, Paul Brown Stadium, Newport Aquarium, Miami University, Metamora, IN., King s Island, and Western Bowl 'Home of the Hoinke Classic'.Located just minutes from local corporations such as: Cincinnati Incorporated, The Campbell Group, JTM Food Group, American Watchmakers Institute and The Hubert Company.Our spacious rooms feature your choice of a king or queen sized bed, microwaves and refrigerators, wireless Internet service and free local calls. Don't forget breakfast is on us. Enjoy our deluxe Continental breakfast featuring hot breakfast items, our famous hot cinnamon rolls along with our Smart Roast Coffee. Whether It's hot, cold or wet outside, no problem, we have a heated indoor pool and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com, IHG, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Harrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Harrison Hotel Harrison
Holiday Inn Harrison
Harrison Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing