We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great experience for all bird lovers”

Pulborough Brooks RSPB
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
storrington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a great experience for all bird lovers”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

went here with my family . the boys loved seeing all the birds and wild life. there is a shop for them to buy things of interest to them. we had a lovely meal in the restaurant. a good day out at reasonable prices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancybrown1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    66
    13
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
155 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“A scenic spot”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a place that you can never tire of. Whatever the season it is an attractive setting and so many birds to view from the various hides, also good views from the cafe garden or take a picnic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SussexDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton, UK
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great place for a walk”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Always worth a visit at any time of the year. Lots to see and plenty of information about what to look for.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank anniefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Return to the birds”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We popped in and had two scotch egg salads and two coffees.The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was lovely.Locally produced scotch eggs substantial mixed salad and very good value at £4 a time.We have returned here several times since our first visit and each time have had really good food and drink.Well recommended.It seems to be becoming ever more popular.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Soup was excellent.”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We took our daughter here for the first time and she had never heard of this place before and needless to say she said it was wonderful.
Before our walk we had soup and our daughter had a jacket potato, our soup was beautiful just like we made at home and a very generous helping also, our daughter's jacket was brimming with baked beans and a good side salad, all was served quickly considering it was lunch time and the restaurant was humming.
This attraction is being updated this year with the help of the lottery fund and will only add to the enjoyment which is already gives.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pulborough Brooks RSPB also viewed

Pulborough, West Sussex
 

Been to Pulborough Brooks RSPB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing