We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Home away from Home”
Review of Glebe Cottage B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pulborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glebe Cottage B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Pulborough B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Home away from Home”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Glebe cottage B&B is exactly what is needed at the end of a long journey. It is warm, friendly, cosy, beautifully kept and seems to wrap you in a warm embrace when you arrive. Jacky and Greville are the absolute model of perfect hosts, they make you feel as though part of their family and cannot do enough to ensure you are well looked after. The breakfast is an absolute tour de force, expertly cooked ,fresh and totally delicious.

I spent two weeks under under Jacky and Greville's roof and felt as though I could stay forever. They say that there is no place like home, but obviously they've never stayed at Glebe cottage.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
18
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pulborough
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Great place. fab views. Amazing breakfast and the Bed and Breakfast is the cleanest i have ever visited would recommend this place to anyone who wants a peaceful rest. The hosts are so attentive and caring you could not wish for more. We want to return next year. Thanks

Room Tip: Pink room has amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jacky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts,U.K.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Lovely accomodation , pleasant hosts, great breakfast. Walking distance from a few decent drinking and eating establishments. On a fairly busy road but our room at back of house was quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: We stopped in en suite double room which has fabulous views over the South Downs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Martin162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is probably the best bnb we have ever stayed in. Its clean, tidy and beautiful. Two of the rooms overlook a vast landscape and their amazing garden. Breakfast was superb. i would highly recommend this to even the most critical of guests.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Basti2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindau, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed in two rooms (one single, one double) at this delightful B&B for one night and can honestly say what a delight. Both rooms were beautifully decorated and well equipped. Our double room with ensuite bath was amazing and overlooked their pretty garden. The single room was with a shared bathroom which was no problem at all. The rooms were all very clean and the breakfast was excellent. Very friendly service from the landlords Jacky and Greville. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Susanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I have never written a review to 'Tripadvisor' before but felt compelled to on this occasion. We rarely have a chance to get away and were looking forward to visiting the beautiful countryside and towns of the south downs. I was cautious about using bed and breakfast accommodation visions of the traditional British land lady springing to mind but my wife got on and booked. I really should not have worried. We were immediately welcomed by the owners into a warm and friendly family home. Our accommodation was en-suite, spotless and beautifully decorated, certainly none of the boiled cabbage I had subconsciously expected. The view from our room across grazing marshes to the downs beyond was exactly what we needed to start a relaxing break. Then things went wrong. I woke in the night with terrible pain from knee ligament damage that flared up unexpectedly. Greville and Jackie were very sympathetic and could not have done more to help. We were forced to cut our break short before we intended to deal with my problems but this did not lead to complaints from the owners who were so understanding. the quality of the breakfast was so good that even in my tender condition I had to have a go. Fresh fruit, good cereal, the best in fried breakfasts (beans available but separate from eggs, beans and egg being a bad thing) all in generous quantities. In conclusion if you need a B+B in West Sussex book with confidence. You will not be disappointed or taken advantage of. I sincerely hope to be able to visit in the future when I can enjoy Glebe Cottage as it meant to be. Many thanks to these great hosts.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaillac, Midi-Pyrenees, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Jackie and Greville are so lovely. It's the first time I stayed there, for my sister's wedding. They were so helpful and pleasant. Always smiling and friendly, but not only that. Their B&B is A-MA-ZING! The rooms are beautifully decorated and make you feel so at home. The beds are extremely comfortable, TV, Wifi... and the most amazing ensuite bathroom. The view from one of the bedrooms is stunning, their garden is so well looked after and beautiful. Homemade full english breakfast every morning, fresh berries, jams, breads, cereals... Honestly, anything you could think of that could make a B&B lovely, Glebe Cottage has got it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulborough
0.1 mi away
Chequers Hotel
Chequers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pulborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.5 mi away
Roundabout Hotel
Roundabout Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Chiltington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Old Railway Station
The Old Railway Station
#1 of 17 in Petworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
3.6 mi away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#3 of 3 in Storrington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
4.5 mi away
Old Pond Cottage
Old Pond Cottage
#1 of 2 in Wisborough Green
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glebe Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Cottage B&B

Property: Glebe Cottage B&B
Address: 31 Lower Street, Pulborough RH20 2BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Pulborough
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pulborough
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Glebe Cottage B&B Pulborough, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing