We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food tired accommodation”
Review of The Labouring Man

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Labouring Man
Ranked #3 of 8 Pulborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The pub's decoration was tired and in need of a deep clean. The room however, was clean if rather cramped. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was large and inviting. The food was good and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was very tasty and served quickly and efficiently.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoMark79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for The Labouring Man
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

Enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Labouring Man very much. Not glamorous but good clean and comfortable room with nice shower and excellent cooked breakfast. All pubs with rooms should be as good as this with friendly staff as well.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room at the back had a lovely view and was very sunny and quiet
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happydiners13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed here for a friends's wedding and the lovely people at The Labouring Man couldn't have been more accommodating. They let us in early so we could change into our outfits, and answered every question we had with a smile. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. My only regret is we didn't get to enjoy the pub during our stay. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellybellybeanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed here one night for a wedding nearby. We arrived at 12.30 and were shown to our room straight away. The room had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and I give extra credit to the fact that the bathroom was super clean with nice soft towels, there was a proper duvet and basic toiletries were provided. The pub this us part of is nice and serves food. Breakfast the next day was great. All in all this gave us what we needed for one night and it gave a good discount for single occupancy so my friend stayed here too.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viccle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed whilst away on business and have to say what a great little find. Phil was the landlord and he made me feel extremely welcome the whole time. Room was more than adequate the shower was powerful enough to take a layer of skin off! Had a great steak for my dinner (cooked by Phil) and my full English the next morning was just what the doctor ordered after a few jars with the locals the night before.

Would definitely stay again when i'm in the area next time

Room Tip: I had the room at the front which was on the road and slept like a log all night. Was a king size ro...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFincher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Really good stay here, great local food, real ale, warm atmosphere and friendly hosts. Very warm and cosy rooms - a crucial point when it's snowing outside! Lots of walking near by and we even had a view of the south downs from our room. Definitely would come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekender23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulborough
0.0 mi away
Chequers Hotel
Chequers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pulborough
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roundabout Hotel
Roundabout Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Chiltington
325 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Castle Inn Hotel
The Castle Inn Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bramber
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#2 of 6 in Swanage
944 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abingworth Hall
Abingworth Hall
#2 of 8 in Pulborough
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Old Railway Station
The Old Railway Station
#1 of 17 in Petworth
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Labouring Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Labouring Man

Address: Pulborough RH20 1LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Pulborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pulborough
Price Range: £85 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Labouring Man 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Labouring Man reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Labouring Man Pulborough, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing