We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent rooms, location & hospitality”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
West Wittering, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy23tra...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms, location & hospitality”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had wonderful stay here with my partner for the May Bank holiday. The location is excellent, just 1 mile from the beach. The setting is beautiful, with the house backing onto fields full of horses. The room was excellent, with a huge comfy bed, and modern bathroom.
The man thing that makes this property though were the owners - Lulu and Russel, have just moved down here from Surrey, and bring with them such friendliness and charm - they are there if you need them, and if you want privacy they know how to give you it - they were both so friendly and welcoming.

I would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Hi Andy, Thanks so much for this lovely review. We hope to welcome you both back to Linden House again soon. Best wishes from Russell and Lulu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valmickle...
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous room with attention to detail”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My partner and I stayed in this room just over a mile from the beach. The hosts were available if we needed anything but very discreet. The superking size bed was very comfortable and most welcome especially as my partner is 6'3". The shower room was good and there is a large flatscreen tv and a selection of books and DVDs. The garden looked lovely even though it was January. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon in West Wittering.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrissy57...
worcester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“West Wittering Weekend”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I have just spent two very enjoyable nights at Linden House. Lulu and Russell have created a beautiful, relaxing environment for their guests. Everything has been done to a high standard. Wonderfully comfortable bed and luxurious linen in a bright airy room. They are just 1.5 miles from the fantastic West Wittering beach and there are walks straight out from the house. There is also a pub within a 15 minute walk which we ate at in the evening. It's proximity to Chichester makes it a perfect location for a lovely visit for a sea and city stay. We were also able to look at the other accommodation available which was all at an equally high standard, should we wish to return again with friends. We wish them every success with their new venture!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing