We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in West Wittering
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newtown House Hotel(Hayling Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crouchers Hotel(Chichester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
36 On the Quay(Emsworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langstone Hotel(Hayling Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown(Emsworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
133
34
4
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
34
4
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest wittering beachfamily roomburgernew englandlovely roomscampihome madefeel so welcomeate herestayed for two nightscooked to perfectionfridge and microwavemini breakcouple of nightstea and coffeelast minute breakbreakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had heard this was a top notch place to stay but the were wrong - it was better!

We planned to take our two dogs for a few days of walks and runs on West Wittering's beach in Winter and looked for a dog-friendly place nearby. The Beach House looked good and once we'd booked we discovered friends had stayed there too.

The rooms at the back (Rooms 1 and 2) are called family sized and can accommodate pets, so we booked one of these. They are large, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The shower is excellent and worth a visit itself.

The staff were all very friendly, always helpful and we felt like part of the family.

I would highly recommend the Beach House!

Room Tip: Room 1 and 2 are the best rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayneleeming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhse, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to reviews us, we appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful time and we hope you get the chance to visit us again soon.

Best Wishes

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have just arrived home after spending a lovely time in West Wittering, and I cannot praise The Beach House highly enough. We were travelling with our dogs, and there are two very comfortable rooms set at the rear of the property for families, both human and furry. The rooms and beds were amazing and the food in the restaurant excellent. The owner and staff are totally customer focused and couldn't do enough for us. When the restaurant was closed on Sunday and Monday evening, the chef left delicious sandwiches and chicken salad in the communal fridge for us and the owner popped in to have a chat whilst we ate, such personal service, it made me feel like we were travelling first class. Thanks to all at the beach house, we will be visiting again

Room Tip: If you have dogs. Room 1 or 2
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhse, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for such a glowing review, we really appreciate your comments and feedback. I hope you get to come back and enjoy West Wittering again soon.

Best Wishes

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have just come back from a weekend away and as the title says we had a very relaxing time. We had a dog with us but were made to feel very welcome. We stayed in an annex especially for those with dogs - The room was tastefully decorated and very comfy. The food was excellent but what made the visit was the friendly staff. We will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MREKCUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhse, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing and you and your four legged friend again soon.

Warm Regards

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Had a very nice overnight stay, wonderful beds and comfy duvets, and a very pleasant room.
For those not so mobile there are two rooms at the back of the building that you can drive to, and park a few yards away- very useful.
Small touches much appreciated - free large bottle of water, decent size cups with the tea and coffee, very nice shower and loads of towels, comfortable lounge area with magazines and just generally a very nice place.
Walking, about 20+ minutes to the sea, nice pub on the way. If you drive to the beach be prepared to pay £6.00+ for parking.
West Wittering is very limited in the way of shops, restaurants etc, ( East Wittering much bigger),
but there is a useful basic shop opposite the B&B.
Would happily recommend it for a lovely stay and breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennykenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhse, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon.

Best Wishes

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We spent the weekend for our wedding anniversary here. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. They made sure our stay was a pleasant one. Their restaurant food was excellent. The accommodation was comfortable with all one's needs catered for. The booking was made for us by our daughter and to show how far they went to help, a request was made for a specific botlle of wine be left in our room upon arrival. As they did not stock the exact wine requested they went out and bought it especially for us. Nice touch. That's what I call service. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone looking for a nice break from home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhse, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

It was a pleasure to look after you on such a special occasion and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Wishes

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews