We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High-end comfort in a a rustic village”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yelapa, Costalegre

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenv1234
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“High-end comfort in a a rustic village”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Casa Flourish is unique among places to stay in Yelapa. It is extremely conveniently located just a couple minutes walk to the beach and a minute to the village. And yet, I had a feeling of total privacy while at the property. It is also a rare opportunity to have a private pool in Yelapa. The beds are very comfortable, something I really cherish in a rental. The house is newly built and really beautiful. There is plenty of room to gather and enjoy good company. Just one word to the wise: very young children would be hard to supervise here due to the pool and stairs. Our youngest was 5 which worked fine.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thanks for staying with us. Come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic, secluded hideaway well furnished and well set up for self-catering.y h”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of six - two grandparents, two parents, and two children aged 10 and 8. The accommodation was excellent and the situation romantic, overlooking the bay and the beach. It is a bit of a struggle to make the last few steps if, like us, you are 80!,, but once installed you might well not wish to be anywhere else. We were particularly impressed by the way we were looked after on arrival and departure at the pier and our luggage was miraculously taken away in a wheelbarrow to reappear in the villa when we got there. Yelapa is a world away from the tourist whirl of Puerto Vallarta, and a stay not to be missed. We came from the UK, and it was worth the trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
We're so happy to hear your experience was a great one! Please come back to see us soon (and we'll take care of those last few steps for you)! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arielleki...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Beautiful place, but a bit smaller than expected”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I loved this place. It's by far one of the nicest houses/palapas to stay in Yelapa. Annie and Jay are awesome. They take such good care of you before, during an after the trip. They have someone meet you at the boat dock, walk you through the house, and show you around. They offer to stock your fridge before you get there, and have a wealth of resources available. The rooms are beautiful. My only adjusting piece of feedback is that three of the bedrooms are not private. One bedroom is in a loft above the living room so it's tough for someone to sleep there if others are still awake in the main house. Then there are another two bedrooms that are connected without a partition. You have to walk through one room to get to the other. We had three couples in the house when we rented it and it was tough to get privacy. That said, I think it would be a great rental for a family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Hi Arielle, Thanks for staying with us and for the feedback. We were so happy to have you and your family as our first guests. We're now having doors made to partition those bedrooms off. Thanks again and come back to see us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C
Lake Oswego, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casa Flourish”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The owners contacted us before arrival to talk about expectations and tips including where to eat and local connections for activities. The layout of this home was open & spacious with expansive views from almost every part of the property to the river, beach or jungle. Perfect altitude for awesome bird viewing, beach and access to the pueblo. The accommodations surpassed our expectations with modern amenities, utilities and comfort. Nice artistic decor. Privacy was much appreciated. All we needed for a perfect vacation in Yelapa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed Yelapa and the Casa. Come back to see again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing