We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superior down to every detail!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Yelapa, Costalegre

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melodythe...
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Superior down to every detail!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From our arrival in PV and our boat adventure with Feilipe to Yelapa, the welcome greeting and town tour with Mark and Angie, not to mention the fabulous pie and stocked fridge, our stay was topped off by the most spectacular views ever and accommodations that exceeded every expectation. Yelapa is truly a hidden gem but Casa Flourish made our family wedding trip part of the most memorable experience of a life time. We cannot wait to return!

Annie and Jay, you have done it right! Congrats on creating such a beautiful home and for sharing you dream.

Best wishes for an amazing 2017!!

Melody and Dan Thebeau

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moonaves
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most relaxing vacation I've ever experienced”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An old friend of mine has been coming to Yelapa every winter for years, and this year I finally got my act together and booked this wonderful casa. every day we looked at one another and said, Wow! This is the best vacation ever!! Two families (with two children each) shared this space beautifully. The open layout made us feel connected but not on top of each other.... the bedrooms were beautiful and comfortable... the pool was a bigger than I expected and great fun for adults and children alike. The views from the house were absolutely gorgeous, and we enjoyed the sounds of the crashing waves below and the birds/iguanas/coatis that lived in the trees and brush nearby. The kitchen had everything you needed to cook a terrific meal (gas stove, oven, microwave, toaster, large fridge), but we took a vacation from cooking and enjoyed the delicious offerings in the village and the beach. We loved walking everywhere and the fact that there are no cars... The owners were extremely helpful in planning our trip and put us in touch with a local "concierge" who stocked our fridge before we arrived so we could make our margaritas and snack on delicious banana bread as soon as we arrived after a long day of travel. I really can't say enough wonderful things about this place.... it was a perfect place to relax and get away from it all, and just "be" with our family and friends. Thank you, Annie and Jay, for creating such a magical refuge and sharing it with us. I cannot wait to return!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and the Casa. Thank you for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mexico wonder”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were very impressed with Casa Flourish!!! Beautiful & convenient accommodations. Air conditioned bedrooms were great. The pool is wonderful for onsite swimming on non beach days. Full service kitchen was great for onsite meals. All of our needs were handled by Jay & Annie & their amazing staff. What an adventure with great accommodations. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thanks for visiting Casa Flourish! We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra606
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise found...”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where to being about Casa Flourish. From the momment I contacted Anne and Jay they have been extremely helpful, responsive and went above and beyond to make sure all went well with our stay. Jay even called personally a few days prior to check in. When we arrived at the dock we were greeted by Carolyn and Felipe and given a tour of the village on the way to Casa Flourish. The house is beyond words, we could not believe it! The pictures do not do it justice. It is even better.

Then there is the beautiful village life of Yelapa. From the kind, gentle, proud people to the well behaved, cared for dogs roaming the streets. So many excellent place to eat and a good variety of things to do and see. We had big plans to go and do and see everything but found we were so content just being at Casa Flourish and roaming the village. Our favorite beach area was a Playa Isabel. But we really enjoyed our private pool even more. I have never felt so safe and comfortable

We spent a week and it was not enough. In that short of time you start connecting with the people and the area and never want to leave. You truly unwind, relax and become fully present. Such a gift!

Thank you Anne and Jay. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
We're so grateful for your kind words about our home away from home and honered to share it with you! Come see us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenv1234
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“High-end comfort in a a rustic village”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Casa Flourish is unique among places to stay in Yelapa. It is extremely conveniently located just a couple minutes walk to the beach and a minute to the village. And yet, I had a feeling of total privacy while at the property. It is also a rare opportunity to have a private pool in Yelapa. The beds are very comfortable, something I really cherish in a rental. The house is newly built and really beautiful. There is plenty of room to gather and enjoy good company. Just one word to the wise: very young children would be hard to supervise here due to the pool and stairs. Our youngest was 5 which worked fine.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thanks for staying with us. Come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic, secluded hideaway well furnished and well set up for self-catering.y h”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of six - two grandparents, two parents, and two children aged 10 and 8. The accommodation was excellent and the situation romantic, overlooking the bay and the beach. It is a bit of a struggle to make the last few steps if, like us, you are 80!,, but once installed you might well not wish to be anywhere else. We were particularly impressed by the way we were looked after on arrival and departure at the pier and our luggage was miraculously taken away in a wheelbarrow to reappear in the villa when we got there. Yelapa is a world away from the tourist whirl of Puerto Vallarta, and a stay not to be missed. We came from the UK, and it was worth the trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
We're so happy to hear your experience was a great one! Please come back to see us soon (and we'll take care of those last few steps for you)! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arielleki...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Beautiful place, but a bit smaller than expected”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I loved this place. It's by far one of the nicest houses/palapas to stay in Yelapa. Annie and Jay are awesome. They take such good care of you before, during an after the trip. They have someone meet you at the boat dock, walk you through the house, and show you around. They offer to stock your fridge before you get there, and have a wealth of resources available. The rooms are beautiful. My only adjusting piece of feedback is that three of the bedrooms are not private. One bedroom is in a loft above the living room so it's tough for someone to sleep there if others are still awake in the main house. Then there are another two bedrooms that are connected without a partition. You have to walk through one room to get to the other. We had three couples in the house when we rented it and it was tough to get privacy. That said, I think it would be a great rental for a family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Hi Arielle, Thanks for staying with us and for the feedback. We were so happy to have you and your family as our first guests. We're now having doors made to partition those bedrooms off. Thanks again and come back to see us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing