We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to return to Casa Pericos in Yelapa... its the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Pericos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Pericos
Ranked #2 of 6 Yelapa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
“Can't wait to return to Casa Pericos in Yelapa... its the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I am long overdue in writing this review but I just started to make my summer plans for a repeat visit to Casa Pericos. (Stayed last winter)
After staying years ago in the town and on the big beach in the summer I found Casa Pericos which is out on the spectacular "The Point" overlooking the entire Bay of Banderas and the Yelapa Bay!
The best part of this location is that it is just a small handful of tropical houses that almost always have a cooling summer ocean breeze! The rest of Yelapa is much, much hotter in the summer.
The ocean is like tepid bath water and normally so calm in the summer. Sweeping, dramatic thunder storms (better than T.V. ,) come in normally at night or late afternoon and the jungle turns a brilliant, verdant green.
Butterflies, fireflies, and White Luna night butterflies make this tranquil house truly magical. Passion Fruit Margaritas from the sweeping balcony over the ocean and only the sounds of crickets and the ocean lapping at the shore below. The waterfalls are mesmerizing.
I could go on and on about this one in a million Casa but so much has been said in the past reviews.
Last year my partner and I vacationed at Casa Pericos then over to the Casa Pericos owners other, most fabulous hotel in San Miguel de Allende, the finest City in Colonial Mexico.
We hope to repeat it this year also. From the ocean to the mountains!

Room Tip: Summer time rates are much lower. (The rates at Casa Pericos are low to begin with). Fewer restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericmZ7882TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
99
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I took my partner to Yelapa to celebrate his birthday and we stayed at the most amazing place!!

Location is everything and Casa Pericos is by far, the best location away from the thumping discos, roosters, and ATVs yet only a 10 minute walk of oceanfront wonder to the quaint pueblo and all that it offers. We just returned from a 11 day trip of a lifetime!

The Casa is an architectural masterpiece, impeccably decorated and just a few yards to the ocean! There is a ramp directly into the best snorkeling area in the Bay and here it was like swimming in the Monterrey Bay Aquarium! Dolphins, turtles, tuna and tropical fish that swim with you! We even saw whales and manta rays that "fly"! Get up early to see this.

Casa Pericos provided free kayaks and snorkel gear and the staff of Delma and Angel attended to our every need. We would also recommend a romantic dinner cooked in your large kitchen by Juan and Celida that made us the best tortilla soup, fresh red snapper caught that morning!
Internet and free phone with a direct number to the owners if they are away. They are always helpful, know all of the "special" things to do and have the best fishing and tour/snorkeling boat with Captain Jay!

All floors are very special and unique. The top PentHouse is not to be believed!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My family stayed at the Casa Pericos and I figured it was a long overdue review. This place is amazing. From the easy going atmosphere to the simple but first class accommodations made it a vacation to remember. I look forward to the emails about what's going on there and glad to hear that Carolyn is still there. I hope that David is still there helping because he was a great host as well. She was attentive to our needs but gave us enough space to explore on our own. We enjoyed the walk to town and most of all felt safe and welcome by the locals (initial concern after learning that the police station was located in the back of a local store) so no worries there! If you are still reading this, book your reservation and enjoy what family time is really about! Once you leave the pier in Puerto Vallarta(which is a little hectic) you will have the best vacation ever!!!!

Thanks!
The Cravers

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was our second visit to Casa Pericos. The first time it was just my husband and I, so we stayed on the first floor. This time we returned with my brother and sister in law and would have stayed on the second floor but it was booked. We stayed in the Penthouse, priced better than many hotels, and had four beds available to choose from on two separate floors. Of course, we LOVED staying there. We chose the title "Luxury camping" because that was the title we saw 3 years ago that made us want to stay there. We swam in front of the casa, snorkeled, took a trip to the Marieta's Islands again, enjoyed the food in Yelapa that you'll never find in any resort town, hiked to the waterfall, and made sure to enjoy hanging out in our casa while taking in the view of the bay. We saw a baby whale playing in the bay, a sea turtle and many manta rays. Our every need was attended to, again, and we couldn't have asked for a more comfortable stay. I would recommend having the "fridge stock" service - it's nice to relax after your trip from Puerto Vallarta and the trek from the beach up the stairs to the rooms. If you are reading these reviews, you must be thinking about staying in Yelapa. Take my advice, do it, and book Casa Pericos.

Room Tip: Choose a room according to how many will be sleeping in it. They all have a view of the bay and ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleigh41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The sound of the surf, the smell of nature and a picture perfect view. Location, Location, Location! that said. We stayed in the lowest level which was perfect for the two of us. We enjoyed the snorkeling as well as kayaking. Watched the dolphins playing while we enjoyed our morning tea. Casa Pericos beautiful. No direct sun so the unit was never too hot, perfect spot for those who like to travel during the hotter summer months. We did get to see the other units during our stay and I have to say there is not a bad unit, all are beautiful. I would not recommend this property for children, more of a adult sort of place, great for couples or friends. Shane was a pleasure to deal with and we thank him for sharing his wonderful home with us.

Room Tip: The units are very close to the ocean, the sound of the surf crashing against the rocks can become v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanieNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona Del Mar, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

What else can I say that others haven't. Great location on the water. An awesome Swiss Family Robinson feel - we stayed on the 2nd level. Snorkeling and kayaking steps away. The town and beach bars a short walk or even shorter water taxi away. The concierge Carolyn attended to our every need - day trips, chef service, etc. It was a perfect place to decompress after the first half of our honeymoon (hiking the Inca Trail). If we ever find ourselves back in Yelapa we'll definitely stay there again. It would amazing to rent all three levels out with a group of friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfiasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

From the moment we arrived, Casa Pericos did not disappoint! The view, the room, the decor, the hospitality all exceeded our expectations. We stayed on the second level but were lucky enough to view the penthouse also and each unit is beautiful and unique. We enjoyed snorkelling, (literally steps away and equipment provided) taking in the sights of the area (must see the waterfall) and loved the local eateries( all willing to deliver on foot to our room). Casa Pericos was the perfect place to relax. I can still hear the peaceful sounds of the ocean that we fell asleep and woke up to. Thank you to Shane for his outstanding hospitality. We are planning our return!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yelapa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lagunita
Hotel Lagunita
#2 of 4 in Yelapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotelito Mio
Hotelito Mio
#1 of 1 in Cabo Corrientes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
13.0 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B
Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B
#65 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
15.3 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pericos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pericos

Property: Casa Pericos
Address: Huachanango 51, Yelapa 48440, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Costalegre > Yelapa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Yelapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Pericos 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Pericos, located on "The Point" in Yelapa only a few palapas down from Isabel's Beach, is the newest and most finely appointed Guest House/Vacation Rental in Yelapa. Casa Pericos, which translates as "House of the Parrots", are three romantic Indonesian-inspired loft suites rising within a beautiful jungle canopy filled with parrots and butterflies directly on the ocean. All three romantic Indonesian-inspired loft suites of Casa Pericos sleep up to 14 when rented together, but may be easily closed off to be two or three very spacious lofts, all with private baths and separate kitchens to accommodate our guest's needs.With breathtaking ocean and jungle views, calm warm ocean breezes, and waters teaming sea life literally at your front door, you will immediately understand why people are instantly lured to jump into the water before they even unpack. Once settled in, take a soak in our Zen Soaking tub with expansive jungle and ocean views, or shower in our private outdoor shower pavilion, before enjoying a margarita on your balcony overlooking Banderas Bay. We are located in the quietest area of Yelapa on The Point, yet Casa Pericos is only a five minute walk to the village restaurants and two locals dance clubs, or 20 minutes walking to the main beach or nearest waterfall. Begin your journey with us below as we explore each of our three Indonesian-inspired loft suites at Casa Pericos and the eco-barefoot experience Yelapa offers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Casa Pericos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Pericos Hotel Yelapa
Casa Pericos Mexico/Yelapa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing