We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Jardin Yelapa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yelapa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Jardin Yelapa
Courtenay, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed in yelap in November 2011. We met a local who recommended coming to El Jardin for their ceviche on Tuesday night. We showed up and met Rocky and Anne and had a great time sharing stories, drinking the deadliest margaritas and having a wonderful fresh ceviche. A warm welcome and honest people. We will see them again. A bit of a rough path and definately don't go anywhere without a flashlight!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandDanielle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
14
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed in Casa Luna next door to main El Jardin b&b. Location and views are awesome! People are friendly and we feel like we made some friends for life. Had our wedding ceremony in the yard and it was beautiful and perfect. Call or email Carolyn Songin of Yelapa Connexion for amazing concierge service, yelapaconnexion@gmail.com . This is slightly rustic but very comfortable place. Paradise in our eyes. Thanks Chrissi, Ann from El Jardin/casa santa cruz.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wised2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

What I loved about El Jardine was how open to the air everything was. Staying in the rooms was like staying in a tree house, falling asleep looking out on the ocean every night with a breeze on your face is hard to top. We were there during the dry season, so it was never muggy or damp. Just clear and sunny and beautiful the whole stay. I never felt like I was inside, which is what I wanted while I was staying in such a warm scenic place.
Everything is very do it yourself here. There is a community kitchen to cook in. For the most part house keeping made the beds and emptied the trash, but other than that I felt like we had a run of the whole place. There was a management woman there that answered any questions we had, and helped us figure things out in the area.
Yelapa is an unforgettable place, but the memories I have of where we stayed at El Jardine are also pretty unforgettable. I was really sad to leave. I hope I can come back next year. What an incredible trip.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

I was recently married at El jardin Garden Retreat. This place was amazing! It was so nice to not have the same old hotel rooms. My guests were blown away by the experience of their tropical palapa houses- open air, on the sea, palm paradise! The large community kitchen was perfect for yoga, dancing, and celebrating. If you are a wedding couple that love adventure and culture and need an original location I STRONGLY suggest this place! email ashleynfleming@gmail.com if you would like to see my wedding photos at El Jardin.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleySikorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yelapa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lagunita
Hotel Lagunita
#2 of 4 in Yelapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotelito Mio
Hotelito Mio
#1 of 1 in Cabo Corrientes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
12.9 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B
Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B
#65 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
14.3 mi away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#37 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Pericos
Casa Pericos
#2 of 6 in Yelapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Jardin Yelapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Jardin Yelapa

Property: El Jardin Yelapa
Address: Huachinango 63, Yelapa 48440, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Costalegre > Yelapa
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Yelapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Jardin is an eco-friendly garden retreat with the ocean on one side and the jungle on the other. Beautiful gardens surround the open air sleeping palapas. The communal area is open anytime, where guests can mingle, relax, read, dine, lay in a hammock or play one of the many games provided. There are recycling guidelines on-site and the manager will introduce you to the communal spaces at the start of your visit. The common areas are great way to meet people and relax. We have a great local cook who is available for meals and often dinners will be arranged for guests. Our casas are a "labor of love". We have worked hard to get the casas to the state they are in and continue to work to make improvements to make them better and more comfortable for you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Jardin Yelapa Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing