We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MiraMar Yelapa
Nearby Hotels
US$133
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$552
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$221
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$461
US$239
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
US$419
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotelito Mio(Cabo Corrientes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Playa Fiesta(Puerto Vallarta)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
196
16
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
16
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa manta raycasa palmitacevichemain beachamazing hostsin townfishhis brotherrooftop patiofull kitchenseafood feastlarge balconywatching the boatsgreat deckbedroom casabunk bedsperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed at Casa Palmita for a week and it was perfect! Kendra and Fernando were wonderful hosts. The Casa was clean and spacious and in a great location! Fernando met us at the airport and got us to the last boat to Yelapa that day just in time! It was a great adventure! Fernando took us out to Marietta Islands for snorkling and that was fantastic! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceR0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I stayed in Kendra and Fernando's new place on the top floor for 6 nights then moved downstairs to the larger place when more folks arrived. I can't thank Kendra and Fernando enough for making my stay delightful. Fernando was available and accommodating, friendly and warm. Thank you, Fernando for doing so much for us! The places were clean and bright and decorated so nicely and well, the view...spectacular!

Vacationing in Yelapa was the best ever!! Just enough night/day life without the tourism craziness. It was perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We had a great stay at Condo MantaRay in December 2010. Fernando was an excellent host, making sure we had everything we needed, while at the same time, giving us our privacy to enjoy this wonderful place. We took a few boat trips with him: fishing one day and day trips to nearby coastal towns. He is kind, friendly, and attentive to the needs of his guests. And he is a graet cook (fresh ceviche on the boat and cooked fish later at the house)! Kendra handled all our booking and reservations; she was efficient, friendly and fabulous....made everything easy. The two of them take pride in their places and it shows. We would stay with them again and definitely recommend it to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed in Casa Manta Ray for 10 nights in February. The location is the best in the area - incredible views, great accommodations, centrally located, and the best part.... Fernando and Kendra. Fernando is always around to make sure that everything is up to par with your Casa and both will help you organize any sort of activity you are interested in (certainly head out with Fernando to the Marietas or for fishing - guaranteed great time and the best ceviche you have ever tried!). Make sure and try the local taquerias run out of local homes and only open a couple days a week (usually weekends), live music (everywhere), if you are interested in playing some texas hold'em talk to Ray (owner or Shambala restaurant - incredible food too!!).

Thank you Kendra and Fernando for everything. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

MiraMar was the best. :)
I visited with a friend (see review below) and it could not have been an easier, more delightful experience.
This is Yelapa with all the comforts of home... and none of the stress. Right next to El Cerrito (good food - even better live music), a quick walk to the beach - it's in the middle of everything (and the middle of nowhere - all at once).
I can only hope we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews