We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yelapa was magical, unique and relaxing.”
Review of MiraMar Yelapa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yelapa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
MiraMar Yelapa
Ranked #1 of 6 Yelapa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yelapa was magical, unique and relaxing.”
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Staying at the Casa Manta Ray/Miramar was an excellent location to watch the fishing marina and all the action of local fisherman. The proximity to town made it easy to buy food, eat out, and get a feel for this fishing village. The room offered wonderful views of the bay and the sky. The owners were so helpful and there if you needed them but never in the way. The beach was like any beach, sand, drink, sun, but a river runs through it! Cool!
Our favorite aspect was the feeling of truly getting away from our world. We loved the slow pace and remote feel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frednpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    13
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
86
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moss Point, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Yelapa, Mexico is the most enchanting and unforgetable village. Not only did we totally relax in a beautiful authentic house we made friends for a lifetime. We were embraced by Fernando and Ruddy who made us feel like family. They checked on us numerous times daily to ensure that all our needs were met. They offered their excellent boating trips to the islands and Chimo for breathtaking views of the island and delicious food. They went out of their way daily to make us feel so special. Our breathtaking mornings and evenings on our balcony were our favorite parts of our day. Chimo has to be the favorite place to eat. The Oasis was a great place to hang out on the beach where yet again, Fernando met us and treated us to Tequilla tasting. We love Yelapa but we love you Fernando and Ruddy for sharing your culture, your home and your hearts with us. We look forward to many trips back to our friends in Yelapa! Kenya, your parents were so kind and we loved meeting them and look forward to meeting you. Thanks for all you do to make Fernando so happy and just glow when he speaks of you. It's true love and that's what we feel when we visit your home! Te amo, Shawn and Jona

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonashawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

If you are considering visiting Mexico, I would highly recommend a stay in Yelapa! A visit to Yelapa truly gives you a glimpse into the authentic side of Mexico. After flying in and out of Puerto Vallarta, I can say that I made a great choice in not staying there. Yelapa is a place to get away from it all and soak in all that Mexico is!
We stayed at Casa Palmita from 11/22-11/26. Fernando and Kendra were the best hosts we could ask for! They took care of everything for us- including booking our excursions, restaurant suggestions and pointing us in the right direction when we wandered around, seemingly lost in town. They really went above and beyond and acted more as a complete concierge service than simple hosts! For this, we are very grateful.
The Casa was beautiful! There are a few different areas to stay while in Yelapa, but I believe that Casa Palmita is the best situated as far as accommodation. We were within a short walk to the main beach and town. This made things much easier for trips to the grocery store, meals out, etc. The house had everything we needed, which is always a plus.
Our favorite memories were breakfasts on our patio overlooking the water and watching as the town came to life! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haines
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Jungle Casa is just that. A short, but fairly steep hike up to the jungle gets you away from the noisy nightlife. A dehumidifier is in the casa which is a great amenity! Very comfortable and well stocked with dishes, etc. I can't say enough about proprietors Kendra and Fernando Garcia. They are wonderful hosts and wish to make your stay perfect! They are the BEST!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKFAM4018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yelapa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lagunita
Hotel Lagunita
#2 of 4 in Yelapa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotelito Mio
Hotelito Mio
#1 of 1 in Cabo Corrientes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
12.7 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B
Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B
#67 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
15.1 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MiraMar Yelapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MiraMar Yelapa

Property: MiraMar Yelapa
Address: Eldorado 12, Yelapa CC 48440, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Costalegre > Yelapa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Yelapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At MiraMar you will experience a new and exotic location while feeling right at home. Relax on your patio, enjoy the ocean breeze, and watch for manta rays, dolphins and whales. Our places are different than others in Yelapa because they have full over-sized windows - no need for mosquito nets with us! We look forward to meeting you and showing you around Yelapa! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
MiraMar Yelapa Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing