We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tacos in Yelapa!!!!”

taqueria los Abuelos
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Yelapa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Los angeles
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best tacos in Yelapa!!!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

If you go to Yelapa México make sure you stop in and say hi to Fabian and his Family for some AMAZING Fish tacos.

Lauren and Xavier

Helpful?
2 Thank XLBurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    22
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yelapa, Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The beginning of this season welcomed the major expansion of what was previously a small taqueria into the realm of a major local restaurant. Fabian's menu is diverse and deeply routed in the bounty of the sea. Portion sizes are generous beyond belief, and his presentations bespeak his experience as a professional chef. During a recent visit, I ordered the mixed sea food burrito, and two different tacos made from blue corn maza. I managed to work my way through half the burrito and I was stuffed. The balance came home for an enjoyable dinner the following night. Abuelos should definitely be on anyone's short list for restaurant visitation. Better hurry though, he plans on closing for the season June 25. Buen Provecho!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Memo-Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect ending to our trip!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were recommended to eat at Los abuelos by ken from cafe Bahai the last night of our stay. I wanted to cry that we hadn't found it sooner. But then again I would have gained a lot of weight due to the fact that the food was amazing and very reasonable priced. I ordered the chicken caesar salad, fish taco and a shrimp casadilla on the side. It was worth every bite that I had to order desert. I don't care much about carrot cake but this one was so good that I had to order one to take with us. It's was gourmet food at a reasonable price. A must try!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Denisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE BEST!!!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were so incredibly bummed that we discovered this restaurant on the last night. It was unbelievable. The food, fresh, with a gourmet/American spin. We ordered twice as much because of the options and reasonable cost. The atmosphere was perfect. Very clean, ocean views. We even saw a whale while we were dining!

We would have eaten here every night if we had found it sooner. It was so fresh... the octopus tacos were perfect. The beef salad was fresh, full of flavor and texture. Everything was amazing. Much like an expensive restaurant in California, but with the homemade blue corn tortillas, perfect margaritas and very affordable price reminded us we were in the tiny village of Yelapa. Did I mention how bummed we were to have discovered this on the last night?!!

PS, the carrot cake was perfection. I am not a big carrot cake person, but this one was perfect.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JodiMock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food in Yelapa”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The chimichangas were sooo good. The sauces and little touches made the tacos and other food even tastier than usual. Also amazing salads.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed taqueria los Abuelos also viewed

Yelapa, Costalegre
Yelapa, Costalegre
 

Been to taqueria los Abuelos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing