We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Imperial Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bingara
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inverell Motel(Inverell)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Inverell)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
8
24
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
24
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak sandwichlunch specialscountry townaccommodationmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We arrived on a Friday night not knowing where to go for food. Two choices here as it is a small town. The Imperial Hotel or The Roxy. We drove past slowly check it out and decided to go in. There was outside eating, very basic and inside a small dinning room with a very large fire place. This is a very old hotel and is probably left over from the Gold Rush days.
I believe they may do accommodation also.
Prices were fantastic. We being two of us had salmon and salad, a beer and desert and two teas for $49. The salmon was $16, dam cheap and very good.
Don't expect flash because it's not, but it is clean and the food very good and the service was exceptional. They cater for larger groups out the back under a covered court yard.
Sometimes small places don't always make you feel welcome but we were and had a lovely conversation with the waitress.
All ages were there on Friday night. Families were out the front, older folks inside and young ones popped in as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NLANZ-FAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

For a basic hotel they offer lots of variety of accommodation. From motel units to pub rooms with or without private facilities. We stayed in the motel room which was a lovely size plenty of room. Flat screen TV, fridge, coffee and tea and spotlessly clean. The shower worked well with decent water pressure . Being at the pub we didn't have to travel far for meals and the food was not bad and vey large servings. The bedding was comfy and staff cheery,

Room Tip: My choice would be the motel rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhutcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I was in town on business in September, stayed in the hotel one night and a couple of nights in the motel.
The hotel accomodation was basic, the room clean but tired, understandable in such an old building. I stayed in one without ensuite.
The motel was great, really modern with everything you need ( except wifi if memory serves...).
Noelene and Erik were good hosts, they have friendly staff and the good was great. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Great motel style accommodation which serves as a base to explore the rest of this fantastic region. The food was good Aussie country fare and the coffee puts most Sydney cafes to shame.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sydney_london2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We arrived in Bingara on a rainy public holiday - nothing much happening in the town. The Imperial Hotel looked OK - and it was more than OK. The options were for motel rooms at the back of the hotel for $80 per night or a traditional room upstairs for $60 with ensuite. We opted for the traditional room and weren't disappointed. Small room but neat and clean, quiet reverse cycle air conditioning and a lovely ensuite bathroom. Had a meal in the pub too as nothing else open in the town that particular evening. The food was average pub fare - the wine was surprisingly good - but the coffee was something else - you would have to go far to get a better capuccino or long black. We noticed the next morning a steady stream of locals in utes (with dogs) , 4WDs, and on foot, arriving at the pub for their take away coffees. There is a very small sign on the facia of the pub saying "coffee shop" - they need to make this bigger for tourists - (the locals know it already) - and they need to smile a bit more. The service was "ho hum" but the rest was great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hunter30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews