We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sensational view”
Review of Govetts Leap

Govetts Leap
Book In Advance
More Info
US$1,896.60*
and up
Private Luxury Express Blue Mountains Day Trip Including Lunch
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Blackheath
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Casino, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“sensational view”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is not only a magnificent view from a lot of different angles. This is also part of Australian History of where Wentworth Lawson & Blackland.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    104
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Panoramic scenery”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I spent a week in Blackheath area, and were blown away by the beautiful sights we saw . We drove into Blackheath and kept driving down Govetts Leap road where we came by a tourist information office. We popped in got some free maps and from there we continued on to the end of the road, when we came to Govetts Leap . It is a lookout that will leave you breathless! I had never been here before, but must say it is as beautiful as the Three Sisters lookout in Katoomba. Wide canyons and valleys and a lovely waterfall. There are lots of walking tracks , so if you are fit, there is a great one along the escarpment, with great views of the valley. There is a variety of walks in the area, so make sure you take advantage of these and explore the area. Just a gorgeous part of the world , a must see!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank belleSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackheath, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best at any time of day”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Without a doubt Govetts Leap Lookout is perhaps the best by far in the Blue Mountains. Visit at sunrise when there may be romantic mist in the gorge, or sunset for a Wagnarian scene that can be achingly spectacular. At night with a full moon it is also jaw dropping. Anytime of the day it is simply stunning.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobertoLezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Only in Oz”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

One of many Amazing lookouts in the blue mountains. Every one has too be seen when you can.
We set up base in Blackheath and moved around from there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank adelaidegrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent view”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A magnificent view from the lookout with some great walking tracks. There is a grassed area where you can sit and have a picnic lunch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kandt2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Govetts Leap also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Govetts Leap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing