We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit here when in Blackheath” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victory Cafe

Victory Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
449 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Visit here when in Blackheath”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We always visit here whenever we are in the Blue Mountains area. It is always interesting to browse through the antique stalls at the rear of the Victory Café. We called in on a recent visit for a light lunch of soup of the day, and avocado open sandwich followed by a coffee and hot chocolate. We were served in a prompt and efficient manner and we enjoyed the meals provided.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pandd1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    69
    15
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good place to stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

For those looking for a decent hit of caffeine, turn at the lights (off the GW Hwy) and you will see the antique centre located in The Victory Theatre (about 50 metres from the corner). Plenty of parking behind (no cost). The Victory Café at the front of the centre is a constant buzz of activity, perhaps indicating that the food is all good, well priced, and plentiful. Coffee and hot chocolates are excellent. Hard to get a table inside though, but ample seating on the sidewalk.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sydneytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Interesting stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Been to this cage a couple of times, I really like the decoration and the food doesn't look bad. Coffee is rather inconsistent, unfortunately. But if you are stopping by here, go check the antiqued collections just behind the cafe (through the cafe). Might find some gems.

Helpful?
Thank akuswara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and yummy food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great little restaurant with great food and coffee. Always buzzing which isn't for everyone but great if you have time to sit and people watch. The antique emporium attached is full of treasures and worth a look. You can sit inside or out. We selected a number of dishes and shared - it was great food. Will be back soon for sure!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ROCCOS2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret River
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Wanted a coffee before our walk !! Rude men who worked there sat and drank their coffee then then shoved a chair in the door ! Whats wrong with sorry ladies we are closed ! Never go there now !!

Helpful?
2 Thank ratscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victory Cafe also viewed

Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Victory Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing