We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackheath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blackheath Glen Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Shepparton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very Nice Park”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed there for two nights. Had an ensuite site. Ensuite very clean with easy access to our van. Beautiful bushland area just behind our van. Caravan park situated in a beautiful part of the mountains. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjw62au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    38
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

While the amenities block is older it's clean and functional. Park is nice and clean. Large sites and the staff are friendly. Cabins look nice but we stayed on a powered site as we were in a motor home.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AndrewdeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed in a 2 bed room cabin, was very clean, well stocked, very quiet area next to bush, a stones throw from Main Streets, Grose valley lookout and start of various walks. Well organised and a great stay over on Sat night.

Was a bit disappointed that we could not book a one room cabin for only 1 night, but not much difference in the cost anyway.

Room Tip: Book early, they get busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Highlands
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed here many years ago as a child and was so pleased to see it is still a lovely place to stay. It has, of course, moved with the times and the facilities are modern and clean. We had a powered site but there are also cabins and en suite sites available. The park is a short walk to town and opposite the park and swimming complex. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tivamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the new cabins for a few nights and enjoyed our time greatly. The cabins are clean and spacious with good kitchen facilities. The park is well cared for and in a great location just near a park and the beginning of some walking trails. Shops and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The park has built these cabins for this season so everything was very neat and clean. The cabins are located on the side of a hill with a good view over park and valley.
Our cabin consisted of 2 bedrooms with queen beds als well as one room with bunk beds. We enjoyed the view from living room and terrace and would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Travellingismylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We spent two nights camping in the unpowered site section here. The Caravan park is located across from a great park with nice equipment for little kids and even older kids. Great grassy areas to play in the park. The tent sites themselves were very small so you have little privacy if it is busy (went during a long weekend so it was fully packed). The facilities were fine. BBQs worked and were clean. Bathrooms were clean and showers were hot. The best thing about this place is that it's located within walking distance to the town but it's quiet and close to bush walks. We did not use the new camp kitchen but I heard it is nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolynBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
0.2 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
2.9 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
5.5 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blackheath Motor Inn
Blackheath Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Blackheath
158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
#4 of 5 in Blackheath
158 reviews
1.3 mi away
Federation Gardens & Possums Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackheath Glen Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackheath Glen Tourist Park

Property: Blackheath Glen Tourist Park
Address: 67-69 Prince Edward St, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque and peaceful Tourist Park located in the heart of the Blue Mountains. Bushwalk from the Park to the National Park, or stroll to the village and enjoy the selection of wonderful cafes and boutique shops. The perfect location for a short or long holiday, the area caters for relaxation and adventure...the choice is yours! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackheath Glen Tourist Park Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing