We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, lovely service and a new camp kitchen.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackheath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blackheath Glen Tourist Park
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Well located, lovely service and a new camp kitchen.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our extended family stayed here over the June long weekend. The lady at reception was lovely and a good source of local knowledge for food and walks in the area. The sites were as described and the new camp kitchen was enjoyed considering the cold weather. Yes the shower block is dated but was very clean and the hot water endless. We enjoyed the late checkout and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    37
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bega, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nice position but very, very expensive park. Close to Govetts Leap walks Amenities block clean but very dated. No TV reception. Sloping sites means lots of water during rainy period. Would we stay there again ... Probably not.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justretired617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed there for two nights. Had an ensuite site. Ensuite very clean with easy access to our van. Beautiful bushland area just behind our van. Caravan park situated in a beautiful part of the mountains. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjw62au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

While the amenities block is older it's clean and functional. Park is nice and clean. Large sites and the staff are friendly. Cabins look nice but we stayed on a powered site as we were in a motor home.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AndrewdeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed in a 2 bed room cabin, was very clean, well stocked, very quiet area next to bush, a stones throw from Main Streets, Grose valley lookout and start of various walks. Well organised and a great stay over on Sat night.

Was a bit disappointed that we could not book a one room cabin for only 1 night, but not much difference in the cost anyway.

Room Tip: Book early, they get busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Highlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed here many years ago as a child and was so pleased to see it is still a lovely place to stay. It has, of course, moved with the times and the facilities are modern and clean. We had a powered site but there are also cabins and en suite sites available. The park is a short walk to town and opposite the park and swimming complex. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tivamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the new cabins for a few nights and enjoyed our time greatly. The cabins are clean and spacious with good kitchen facilities. The park is well cared for and in a great location just near a park and the beginning of some walking trails. Shops and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
5.5 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
Comfort Inn Redleaf Resort
#4 of 5 in Blackheath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blackheath Motor Inn
Blackheath Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Blackheath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blackheath Holiday Cabins
Blackheath Holiday Cabins
#7 of 9 in Blackheath
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackheath Glen Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackheath Glen Tourist Park

Property: Blackheath Glen Tourist Park
Address: 67-69 Prince Edward St, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Blackheath
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Blackheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque and peaceful Tourist Park located in the heart of the Blue Mountains. Bushwalk from the Park to the National Park, or stroll to the village and enjoy the selection of wonderful cafes and boutique shops. The perfect location for a short or long holiday, the area caters for relaxation and adventure...the choice is yours! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackheath Glen Tourist Park Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing