We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Riding Highlight of our trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centennial Glen Stables

Centennial Glen Stables
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Riding Highlight of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We spent two days riding with centennial stables, we spent a day with Jim and a day with Rachael , both were so interesting and experienced, our horses were brilliant really well cared for . We rode to the tea rooms in the Megalong valley on day one and along the river the next . It was a real experience riding in the bush .Highly recommend the stables if you are in the area

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank irelandliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    8
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great experience especially for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was a chance discovery. We were in Blue Mountains last weekend and rang them to see if we can come down for Horse riding and they immediately took booking for same afternoon and sent us direction with detailed text message on mobile.As others mentioned it is bit further away from Blackheath town and last 5 km are gravel road (reasonably good condition). We did have some difficulty finding the place even with GPS but contacted them on mobile and they promptly guided us further. Valley view is very nice and stables are well stocked with different horses and "sulky" for young children or people wanting gentle ride. We really enjoyed 1 hour ride and staff were courteous and helpful. They have baby goats and cattle so kids would love this place. Highly recommended !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelfan123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Rode with them in August 2013. The stable is not on any GPS and quite a long drive from town but worth the trip. We followed the instructions given to us in an email.The ride was spectacularly beautiful, taking us through forested areas to open fields, a great way to see the bush in the Blue Mountains.

Saw numerous kangaroos in the area and rode through a herd of cows.(Which kinda made me feel like a cattle wrangler) Really nice and peaceful just being surrounded by nature. Had a great riding experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great way to see the "Bush" in the Blue Mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Took a 2 hour ride with my wife and two kids. Made reservations by phone the night before and was texted directions to the stable....BTW the stable is a long way from the highway but worth the trip. We were greeted by Michelle who was more than gracious and attentive to our needs. The ride was spectacular! Hill and dale, field and trail....a great way to see the bush in the Blue Mountains. The horses were spirited and we had the chance to trot/run on a number of occasions. Saw numerous kangaroos in the area and multiple wombat dens. During one stop the kookaburras lit off into a laughing frenzy while adjustments were made with one of he horses. Hats off to our guide Michelle! Go here. Have a great riding experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centennial Glen Stables also viewed

Megalong Valley, Blue Mountains
Megalong Valley, Blue Mountains
 
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Centennial Glen Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing